10 biggest innings played by batsmen in IPL 2020

By Bet Barter

November 12, 2020

With the Mumbai Indians defeating the Delhi Capitals to win their 5th title, the IPL 2020 has come to a thrilling end. Throughout the course of the tournament, we witnessed many match-winning batting performances.

Here we list the 10 biggest innings played by batsmen in the IPL 2020:

1. KL Rahul (132*)

On 24 September 2020, KL Rahul smashed 132 runs in just 69 balls, hitting 14 fours and 7 sixes in the process and with a terrific strike of around 191.

2. Ben Stokes (107*)

Ben Stokes caught fire on 25 October 2020, when he ran riot against the MI bowlers, hitting 107 runs in 60 balls, at the Zayed Cricket Stadium. He managed to hit 14 fours and 3 sixes with a strike rate of 178.33

3. Shikhar Dhawan (106*)

Shawan terrorized KXIP bowlers, blasting a 106 in 61 balls at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

4. Mayank Agarwal (106)

The talented KXIP batsman hit 106 in just 50 balls, averaging a strike rate of 212 and hitting 7 sixes in this superb innings against the Rajasthan Royals on 27 September 2020.

5. Shikhar Dhawan (101*)

Reappearing on this list is a feat in itself, but it is no big deal for Shikhar Dhawan, who hit another century three days before his second century, in just a matter of 58 balls. The match took place in the Sharjah Cricket Stadium on 17 October 2020.

6. Ishan Kishan (99)

The young and talented MI batsman, Kishan was just a whisker away from a century as he was dismissed for 99. He managed to achieve this in just 58 balls, with a strike rate of around 170.68.

7. Chris Gayle (99)

Arguably the best T20 batsman, Chris Gayle manages to be in the spotlight thanks to his otherworldly batting ability. The Jamaican was one run shy of a century in his match against the Royals on 30 October 2020 at the Zayed Cricket Stadium.

8. Jonny Bairstow (97)

The English batsman and wicket-keeper was almost unstoppable against KXIP, scoring 97 in 55 balls. He had 6 sixes and 7 fours to his name that day, showing that he is one of the best wicket-keeper batsmen in the world.

9. Virat Kohli (90*)

Another eye-grabbing knock was that of Virat Kohli, who was bound to make this list. The Indian skipper smashed 90 off 52 against CSK on 10 October 2020 at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

10. Mayank Agarwal (89)

Just like Shikhar Dhawan, Agarwal reappears on the list. His sumptuous knock of 89 just proves what a bright future he has ahead of him.

READ MORE Cricket articles here!