हिन्दी (Hindi)

3 records Mohammed Azharuddeen broke during his 54-ball 137* in Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021

By Bet Barter

January 15, 2021

Mohammed Azharuddeen won the hearts of many cricket fans with his fabulous inning of 137 runs scored against Mumbai in the 2021 Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy. Virender Sehwag and Suresh Raina lauded the Kerala opener for his marvelous presentation. Indeed, even the IPL franchises would have observed his top-class execution.

Mohammed Azharuddeen broke numerous records during his brave inning. Records made by unbelievable players like Sanath Jayasuriya.

3. Quickest T20 hundred at the Wankhede Stadium

The venue has facilitated numerous big matches previously, including the final match of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011. Sri Lankan legend Sanath Jayasuriya had the record for the quickest century on this ground.

Jayasuriya achieved that accomplishment during an IPL 2008 match between the Mumbai Indians and the Chennai Super Kings. He hit a hundred off 45 balls at that point. Mohammed Azharuddeen raised his maiden T20 century in 37 balls.

2. Highest individual score by a batsman for Kerala in domestic T20s

The Kerala cricket team includes some enormous names of Indian cricket like Robin Uthappa, Sanju Samson, and Sachin Baby. None of the batsmen could record a century for the Kerala group in T20 cricket.

Mohammed Azharuddeen broke Rohan Prem's record for the highest individual score by a batsman for Kerala in T20 cricket. Rohan had scored 92 runs against Delhi back in 2013.

1. Most sixes in Mumbai by an Indian in a T20 innings

Chris Gayle and Sanath Jayasuriya have struck 11 sixes each in a T20 match in Mumbai. Kieron Pollard had once managed to strike ten sixes in a match against KXIP in Mumbai.

In any case, no Indian batsman could achieve the accomplishment of crushing 11 maximums in a T20 knock. Mohammed Azharuddeen turned into the first Indian batsman to hit 11 maximums in a single inning in Mumbai. The Kerala batsman additionally hit nine fours to engage the fans at home.

READ MORE Cricket articles here!