हिन्दी (Hindi)

6 players to have captained Team India in T20 cricket

By Bet Barter

December 3, 2020

Team India is apparently the greatest benefactor of the T20 format. Having gained the first version of the T20 World Cup, India is additionally hosting the IPL, the world’s best homegrown T20 rivalry. A portion of the world's best T20 players likewise belongs to India.

In this article, we take a look at the players who have captained Team India in T20Is up until now. As of December first, 2020, a sum of six cricketers has led an Indian T20 squad on the field.

1. MS Dhoni

Do we need to tell you that MSD was the skipper of the Indian Team? For a man who gave another definition to captaincy and authority, there is no requirement for a presentation. Captaining 72 games over his 9-year captaincy career, MS Dhoni dominated 41 matches and lost 28 while one match was tied and two finished without an outcome.

2. Virender Sehwag

Indeed, when T20 cricket started, one thing was without a doubt. Regardless of whom, Virender Sehwag was certainly going to be an essential part of India's squad. In accordance with this, Viru turned into the first man to lead Team India in T20 cricket. The game occurred in 2006, and this match was additionally the first match where the Delhi-opener was the group's skipper.

3. Virat Kohli

At the point when MSD was approaching his retirement age, many were worried regarding who might assume control over the captaincy. Thanks to Virat, a lot of fans and followers were diminished by this concern. The genius batsman got his armband in 2017, thus far (as of December first, 2020), Virat has led India multiple times.

4. Rohit Sharma

Notwithstanding his unbelievable record in IPL, Rohit Sharma turns out to be Virat's deputy in the Indian Team. At whatever point Virat decides to not play a T20 game or a series, it is Rohit who steps up to take the leadership role. Much the same as his stats in IPL, Rohit's captaincy numbers for Team India additionally look great. Up until this point (as of December first, 2020), the Mumbai Indians captain has captained India on 19 events and managed to win fifteen times.

5. Ajinkya Rahane

In spite of the fact that Rahane is branded and even portioned as a Test Match cricketer, the right-hander has additionally played a couple of restricted overs' games for India. Indeed, the Mumbaikar captained the T20 team on two events. Both the matches were held in 2015, and India could win just one of those two experiences.

6. Suresh Raina

In spite of the fact that he was missing toward the beginning, Suresh Raina then turned into a significant part of the Indian T20 team. Raina captained Team India in three games in his career. His record is spotless as the group won on every one of the three events. Nonetheless, tragically Raina's time in the Indian Team was sliced short because of helpless batting form.

READ MORE Cricket articles here!