‘Ab kya stadium ka address bhool gya’ – Fans troll Rohit Sharma as he misses trophy introduction event of Indian T20 League

By Daniel S

March 30, 2023

Indian T20 League is just around the corner; the tournament is set to commence tomorrow Friday, the 31st of March. Gujarat and Chennai will lock horns with each other in the tournament opener at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. Interestingly, it will be the second edition of the tournament with the participation of 10 teams.

Just ahead of the start of the tournament, the captains of participating teams happened to pose in a photo session with the Indian T20 League trophy. One of the scenes that Indian cricket fans couldn’t miss to notice was the absence of Mumbai skipper Rohit Sharma in the trophy introduction session with the captains of the teams.

Subsequently, Indian cricket fans immediately took to Twitter to brutally troll the five-time Indian T20 League skipper Rohit Sharma. Some of the fans also took a dig at Sharma’s habit of forgetting things as he happened to forget the decision of batting or bowling first at the time of the toss before a match against New Zealand.

Here’s how fans reacted:


Rohit Sharma will be looking ahead to lead his team to the sixth title win in the Indian T20 League. Notably, Rohit’s men didn’t have an expected outing in last year’s edition of the Indian T20 League in 2022; the team ended up miserably on the very last and 10th spot of the points table in the tournament.

They lost a record number of 10 matches out of the 14 matches they played in the tournament and could win only four matches in the tournament.

Here’s a look at the squad of Mumbai in the Indian T20 League 2023:

Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Dewald Brevis, Tilak Varma, Jofra Archer, Tim David, Mohd Arshad Khan, Ramandeep Singh, Hrithik Shokeen, Arjun Tendulkar, Tristan Stubbs, Kumar Kartikeya, Jason Behrendorff, Akash Madhwal, Cameron Green, Jhye Richardson, Piyush Chawla, Duan Jansen, Vishnu Vinod, Shams Mulani, Nehal Wadhera, and Raghav Goyal.