About the Unforgettable IPL matches of Chennai Super Kings

By Bet Barter

August 26, 2020

2010, 2011 and 2018 – Champions League Trophy IPL awards holder. Among others, the most effective component of the IPL is 61.34. Such figures describe the side as Super Kings of Chennai. CSK – Chennai Super Kings isn’t a squad just – for fans around the world, it’s emotion over and above human imagination. Let us just reflect back at cricket history to find out which team from the same fan base – the only one side was with Yellow Jersey, which is the side of Ricky Ponting’s squad.

Whether swashbuckling players, iconic captains and the best bowler – these two teams are all the same at every tournament. Why are they so consistent when thinking about CSK? Team members know how to select random players with no criterion and choose over other franchises in the auction. To retain players such as MS Dhoni and Suresh Raina in 10 long years with CSK – that means their franchise knows about the interest of the two purls.

We have seen the most impressive meetings of CSK in the past 12 seasons, which have just amazed the audience. Chennai Super Kings has offered fans over the years a high degree of cricket.

See some of CSK’s most nail biting matches in the long history of IPL:

Chennai Super Kings Vs Kolkata Knight Riders, 2012 – Finals

It was the IPL’s final and the Chennai fans were optimistic that the trophy would be awarded for the third time. Upon winning the toss, Chennai Super Kings agreed to bat first, which was what their openers required when Murali Vijay (42) and Micheal Hussey (54) joined 87 wicket runs in partnership.

Chasing the 191 goal in the finals was not easy for the 2012 underdog KKR team, but that night was the story.

KKR began the chase and in the very first time, they lost the Skipper Gautam Gambhir. The KKR had almost ended with hopes.

But that night Manvinder Bisla’s 89 of 48 balls ruin CSK with 136 run match-winning partnership with Jacques Kallis. And with Manoj Tiwary’s boundary on the fourth ball in the final over; KKR had the opportunity for the first time to raise the trophy and to crush CSK’s hope of lifting the trophy again.

Another match is against the Mumbai Indians. Despite the victory, the Mumbai Indians first forced the Chennai Super Kings to bat. In their 20 rounds, the Chennai players Murali Vijay, Suresh Raina and MS Dhoni took 173 runs on the board. Malinga took two wickets in the final round of their innings. They did not cross the barrier of 180 runs.

When the homemakers were on their way, they lost their very first wicket at a very early point. But both Rohit Sharma and Sachin Tendulkar played their part and put the team back in the chase.

This equation resulted in 16 runs of the last 6 balls being needed. But, with the first three balls over the wall; the CSK fans were in shock and the CSK hopes were gone to win the contest.

Read more Cricket articles here!