Abu Dhabi T10 League: Schedule, where to watch, match details, squads and all you need to know

By BetBarter Staff

November 18, 2021

The cricketing action shifts to Abu Dhabi T10 league which will get underway on Friday (November 19). Backed by the Emirates Cricket Board (ECB), the 10 overs format is the only league sanctioned by cricket’s governing body. This will be the fifth season of cricket’s shortest format and promises to give the audience a high dose of action and entertainment.

Like different T20 leagues across the globe, the T10 tournament has also managed to get hold of some of the biggest names in cricket, including Chris Gayle, Jason Roy, Imran Tahir, Andre Russell, Eoin Morgan, Shahid Afridi, and Dwayne Bravo. These players have provided fans with some breathtaking cricket for the past four seasons.

The fifth season will see a few seasoned players like Faf du Plessis and Yusuf Pathan coming onboard for the first time. The former is ageing like a fine wine and is scoring runs for fun. The latter will remind fans of his all-around skills.

The tournament features six teams – Abu Dhabi, Delhi Bulls, Chennai Braves, Deccan Gladiators, Bangla Tigers and Northern Warriors. The matches will be played across 15 days with two Qualifiers and Eliminators played on December 3. The final will be staged on December 4. Northern Warriors are the defending champions of the T10 league.

TV Broadcast and Live Streaming in India

Colors Cineplex SD (Hindi), Colors Cineplex HD (English), Rishtey Cineplex (Hindi) will broadcast the matches live. They will be live streamed on Voot and Jio TV

Where to watch Abu Dhabi T10 League in other countries?

Pakistan – A Sports

Middle East and North Africa – Criclife 2

Bangladesh – T Sports

Sri Lanka – Vasantham TV

South Africa – SuperSport

United Kingdom – Free Sports

Caribbean – Sports Max

The USA – Willow TV

How much prize money will be awarded to the winner of Abu Dhabi T10 League?

The winner of the upcoming season will receive a sum of USD 1,00,000.

Abu Dhabi T10 League squads

Chennai Braves

Nicholas Pooran, Yusuf Pathan, Munaf Patel, Dushmantha Chameera, Maheesh Theekshana, Darren Bravo, Dhananjaya Lakshan, Migael Pretorius, Mark Deyal, Muhammad Shahzad, Curtis Campher, Chamika Karunaratne, Tion Webster, Dasun Shanaka, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Laxman Majrekar, Khalid Shah, Angelo Perera, Samiullah Shinwari, Roman Walker, Ravi Bopara, Toby Albert.  

Deccan Gladiators

Andre Russell, Evin Lewis, Tom Banton, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, David Wiese, Tymal Mills, Wanindu Hasaranga, Najibullah Zadran, Odean Smith, Rumman Raees, Zahoor Khan, Sultan Ahmed, Hamid Hassan, Tom Moore, Wahab Riaz, Asif Khan.

Bangla Tigers

Faf du Plessis, Muhammad Amir, James Faulkner, Benny Howell, Johnson Charles, Hazratullah Zazai, Will Jacks, Andre Fletcher, Qais Ahmed, Isuru Udana, Sabir Rao, Hassan Khalid, William Smeed, Adam Lyth, Karim Janat, Luke Wood, Tom Hartley, Vishnu Sukumaran.

Northern Warriors

Chris Jordan, Moeen Ali, Rovman Powell, Imran Tahir, Upul Tharanga, Rayad Emrit, Samit Patel, Kennar Lewis, Abhimanyu Mithun, Kaunain Abbas, Umair Ali Khan, Rameez Shahzad, Josh Little, Gareth Delaney, Yo Mahesh Vijayakumar, Ross Whiteley.

Team Abu Dhabi

Liam Livingstone, Chris Gayle, Marchant De Lange, Colin Ingram, Phil Salt, Paul Stirling, Obed McCoy, Danny Briggs, Jamie Overton, Naveen Ul Haq, Fidel Edwards, Rohan Mustafa, Mohammad Faraazzudin, Ahmad Daniyal, Chris Benjamin.

Delhi Bulls

Jason Roy, Dwayne Bravo, Ravi Rampaul, Adil Rashid, Sherfane Rutherford, Rilee Roscoe Rossouw, Dominic Drakes, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Romario Shepherd, Sohaib Maqsood, Shiraz Ahmed, Hafeez-Ur-Rehman, Nyeem Young, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Akeal Hosein, Devon Thomas, Jaskaran Malhotra, Gulbadin Naib.

Here’s the complete schedule:

Date Match Details Time (IST)
19th Nov Northern Warriors vs Delhi Bulls 6 PM
Team Abu Dhabi vs Bangla Tigers 8 PM
20th Nov Deccan Gladiators vs The Chennai Braves 4 PM
Northern Warriors vs Team Abu Dhabi 6 PM
Delhi Bulls vs Bangla Tigers 8 PM
21st Nov Team Abu Dhabi vs Deccan Gladiators 4 PM
Delhi Bulls vs The Chennai Braves 6 PM
Bangla Tigers vs Northern Warriors 8 PM
22nd Nov Deccan Gladiators vs Delhi bulls 6 PM
The Chennai Braves vs Team Abu Dhabi 8 PM
23rd Nov Northern Warriors vs Deccan Gladiators 6 PM
Bangla Tigers vs Chennai Braves 8 PM
24th Nov Delhi Bulls vs Team Abu Dhabi 6 PM
The Chennai Braves vs Northern Warriors 8 PM
25th Nov Bangla Tigers vs Deccan Gladiators 6 PM
Delhi Bulls vs The Northern Warriors 8 PM
26th Nov Bangla Tigers vs Team Abu Dhabi 6 PM
The Chennai Braves vs Deccan Gladiators 8 PM
27th Nov Team Abu Dhabi vs Northern Warriors 4 PM
The Chennai Braves vs Bangla Tigers 6 PM
Delhi Bulls vs Deccan Gladiators 8 PM
28th Nov Team Abu Dhabi vs Chennai Braves 4 PM
Deccan Gladiators vs Northern Warriors 6 PM
Bangla Tigers vs Delhi bulls 8 PM
29th Nov Deccan Gladiators vs Team Abu Dhabi 6 PM
Northern Warriors vs Chennai Braves 8 PM
1st Dec Deccan Gladiators vs Bangla Tigers 6 PM
The Chennai Braves vs Delhi Bulls 8 PM
2nd Dec Northern Warriors vs Bangla Tigers 6 PM
Team Abu Dhabi vs Delhi bulls 8 PM
3rd Dec Q1:Team 1 vs Team 2 4 PM
Eliminator: Team 3 vs Team 4 6 PM
Q2: Eliminator winner vs Q1 Runner Up 8 PM
4th Dec 3rd Place: Q2 Runner Up vs Eliminator Runner Up 6 PM
Finals: Q1 Winner vs Q2 Winner 8 PM