हिन्दी (Hindi)

Australia tour of Pakistan to kick off on March 3

By BetBarter Staff

November 8, 2021

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) have announced the schedule for the Australia tour of Pakistan. Australia will play three Tests, three ODIs and one T20I on the tour. The series was under serious doubts after New Zealand and England cancelled their visits citing security issues post which Cricket Australia (CA) also said they will take a call on the tour later.

However, they seem to have reached terms with the PCB. The series will start with Test matches, with the first Test scheduled from March 3 in Karachi. The following two Tests will be played from March 12-16 and March 21-25. The ODIs will be played on March 29, 31 and April 2, while the only T20I is scheduled for April 5. All the while ball matches will be played in Lahore.

Earlier, West Indies will also tour Pakistan for a limited-overs series in December. The teams will lock horns in 3 ODIs and as many T20Is. Pakistan will be delighted with the developments as they have worked hard to bring international cricket back to the county. Over the years, teams have refrained from playing in Pakistan owing to security issues. However, Pakistan did well by hosting teams like South Africa, Sri Lanka in the last couple of years. 

The abandonment of the New Zealand and England series was a big jolt to the board but the agreement of West Indies and Australia to visit Pakistan will be a big respite.

Australia tour of Pakistan

 March 3-7: First Test, Karachi

March 12-16: Second Test, Rawalpindi

March 21-25: Third Test, Lahore

March 29: First ODI, Lahore

March 31: Second ODI, Lahore

April 2: Third ODI, Lahore

April 5: Only T20, Lahore