हिन्दी (Hindi)

Australia’s white-ball stars to be available for the entire BBL season

By Bet Barter

July 12, 2021

The forthcoming season of the Big Bash League is going to commence in the first week of December. According to sources, the tournament organizers are going to finalize their schedule this week. The BBL final would be held a few days before Australia’s one-day series against New Zealand. The series is set to begin on January 30.

Australia’s limited-overs players like Glenn Maxwell, Aaron Finch, and Marcus Stoinis are going to be a part of the upcoming BBL season. Talking about Australia’s Test stars, they might be unavailable for the T20 league as they would be busy with national duty. Players like Pat Cummins, Steve Smith, David Warner, and Mitch Starc are also likely to miss out on the forthcoming BBL season.

Women’s Big Bash League to be held from October 14 to November 27

Apart from the Big Bash League, the Australian cricket team has a wholly packed season. The limited-overs squad is presently in the West Indies. After the completion of the series, the entire team will head to Bangladesh. The home summer will commence with the historic one-off Test between Australia and Afghanistan from November 27 to December 1 at the Blundstone Arena. 

The Ashes are also set to begin on December 8 at the Gabba. The series is likely to conclude on January 18 in Perth. Post that, the Australian team will play three ODIs and a T20I against New Zealand from January 30 to February 8. It will then be followed by five T20Is against Sri Lanka. The Women’s Ashes will also be played as a multi-format series beginning from January 27 to February 19. On the other hand, the Women’s Big Bash League will be held from October 14 to November 27.

Meanwhile, the winner of BBL 10 (2020/2021) was the Sydney Sixers. They defeated the Perth Scorchers by 27 runs in the final match. The Sydney Sixers successfully defended the title after winning it in the 2019/2020 season.

Read more articles