हिन्दी (Hindi)

Bangladesh vs Australia T20I series – Head to head stats, schedule, streaming details and everything you need to know

By BetBarter Staff

July 31, 2021

Australia and Bangladesh are set to cross swords in a five-match T20I series. This will be the first-ever bilateral series between the two countries. Australia will look for an improved show against Bangladesh after a hammering in West Indies where they lost the T20I series 4-1. Bangladesh, on the other hand, enjoyed a decent run in Zimbabwe, winning the Test and T20I series. Both teams are struggling with injuries. Australia were dealt with a massive blow when Aaron Finch was ruled out of the Bangladesh series.  For Bangladesh, they will be without the services of Tamim Iqbal, Mushfiqur Rahim and Liton Das. Also, Mustafizur Rahman, Soumya Sarkar and Shakib Al Hasan could miss the initial games of the series. Here is all you need to know about the T20I series.

Bangladesh vs Australia Head to Head

Played – 4

Bangladesh won – 0

Australia – 4

Where To Watch Bangladesh vs Australia

Indian can watch the matches live on FanCode App

Bangladesh vs Australia Match Details ( All matches will start at 5: 30 PM IST)

August 3 – Bangladesh vs Australia, 1st T20I

Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka

August 4 – Bangladesh vs Australia, 2nd T20I

Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka

August 6 -Bangladesh vs Australia, 3rd T20I

Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka

August 7 -Bangladesh vs Australia, 4th T20I

Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka

August 9 -Bangladesh vs Australia, 5th T20I

Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka

Bangladesh vs Australia Test Series: Squads

Australia squad for T20Is: Josh Philippe, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, Ashton Agar, Wes Agar, Alex Carey, Andrew Tye, Matthew Wade, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood, Moises Henriques, Mitchell Marsh, Ben McDermott, Dan Christian, Riley Meredith, Ashton Turner, Jason Behrendorff.

Reserves: Nathan Ellis, Tanveer Sangha.

Bangladesh T20I squad: Mahmudullah (c), Shakib Al Hasan, Nurul Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Taijul Islam, Mohammad Naim, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mustafizur Rahman (fitness permitting), Afif Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Mohammad Mithun, Mosaddek Hossain, Soumya Sarkar, Shamim Hossain, Nasum Ahmed, Mahedi Hasan.