हिन्दी (Hindi)

BCB reveal list of centrally contracted players; Shakib included, Tamim left out from T20I contract

By BetBarter Staff

September 2, 2021

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) have revealed the list of their centrally contracted players. As many as 24 players have been offered a national contract. Shakib Al Hasan, who was left out in 2020 owing to his one year ban is back in the mix. He along with Mushfiqur Rahim, Liton Das, Taskin Ahmed and Shoriful Islam have been given an all-format contract. 

Meanwhile, Mahmudullah, who has retired from Tests, has been offered a T20I and ODI deal while Tamim Iqbal has been retained in Tests and ODIs. Having featured in just 3 T20Is since 2019, Iqbal opted to pull out of the T20 World Cup and while he has said that he is not retired from the format, the board decided to keep him off the list. Six players – Shoriful Islam, Saif Hassan, Mahedi Hasan, Nurul Hasan, Nasum Ahmed and Shamim Hossain – have been handed a national contract for the first time. The announcement was made after BCB’s meeting on September 1. 

As per a report in Cricinfo, players will earn BDT 600,000 (approximately USD 7000) per Test, BDT 300,000 (approximately USD 3500) per ODI, and BDT 200,000 (approximately USD 2350) for each T20I. Meanwhile, Mohammad Mithun and Nayeem Hasan, who both were a part of the previous 17-member list, have not managed to grab a spot this time. 

BCB contracted players’ list:

Tests, ODIs, T20Is: Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan, Liton Das, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam

Tests & ODIs: Tamim Iqbal, Mehidy Hasan, Taijul Islam

ODI and T20Is: Mahmudullah, Mustafizur Rahman, Mohammad Saifuddin, Afif Hossain

Only Tests: Mominul Haque, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Abu Jayed, Shadman Islam, Saif Hassan, Ebadat Hossain

Only T20Is: Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Naim, Mahedi Hasan, Nurul Hasan, Nasum Ahmed, Shamim Hossain