हिन्दी (Hindi)

BCCI announces India’s ODI team for England series

March 19, 2021

Written By,

Bet Barter

The Board of Control for Cricket in India announced India's ODI team for the forthcoming series against England. The entire ODI series is going to take place in Pune behind closed doors.

Mohammed Siraj, who has performed exceptionally well for Team India in Tests, was included in the 17-man selection. The 3-match ODI series will be played from March 23-28.

Krunal Pandya and Bhuvneshwar Kumar return to the ODI squad

Suryakumar Yadav made his India debut in the ongoing 5-match T20I series against England in Ahmedabad. He scored a half-century in his second match. Riding on SKY's brilliant knock, India defeated England by 8 runs to tie series 2-2.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar is leading India's pace unit in the ongoing T20I series against England. The right-arm seamer makes a come back in the ODI squad as well. All-rounder Krunal Pandya, who has represented India in 18 T20 internationals, has received his maiden call-up for the 50-over format. 

The BCCI has also rewarded Krishna and Siraj by naming the two-seamers in the ODI squad. Jadeja, Bumrah, Shami, Manish, Mayank and Samson are the players who will be missing the upcoming ODI against England. While Bumrah has taken a break for the white-ball formats against England due to his recent wedding, Jadeja and Shami sustained injuries during the Australian series and are yet to recover.

India ODI squad for England series

Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma (VC), Shubman Gill, Hardik Pandya, Shreyas Iyer, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant (WK), KL Rahul (WK), Y Chahal, Suryakumar Yadav, Krunal Pandya, W Sundar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Md. Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav,  Prasidh Krishna, T Natarajan, Shardul Thakur.

READ MORE Cricket articles here!

Written By,

Bet Barter

In today’s net-savvy world it has become common for any business to have a website which they use mostly for advertising their products and services.