हिन्दी (Hindi)

BCCI, SLC announce the revised schedule for India vs Sri Lanka ODIs and T20Is

By Bet Barter

July 12, 2021

BCCI and Sri Lanka Cricket recently announced the revised schedule of India's forthcoming tour of Sri Lanka. The 3-match ODI series is going to commence from July 18, instead of July 13. After the conclusion of the ODI series, the Indian cricket team will play three T20Is. 

The three ODIs will now take place on July 18, July 20, and July 23. On the other hand, the game's shortest format will begin from July 25, followed by the next two matches on July 27 and July 29. The One Day International games will start at 3:00 pm instead of the original 2:30 pm. On the contrary, the T20Is will commence at 8:00 pm.

The upcoming ODI series between India and Sri Lanka is also a part of the ICC World Cup Super League. It will determine the top seven teams for ODI World Cup 2023 in India.

All games will be played at the R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo

Current Sri Lanka batting coach Grant Flower was the first one to test positive for the coronavirus in the Sri Lankan camp. Sri Lanka's data analyst GT Niroshan was the next confirmed case of the virus. Thus, this led both the cricket boards to postpone the series. 

Veteran opening batsman Shikhar Dhawan is leading the Indian cricket team. This is going to be his first international captaincy stint against Sri Lanka. Meanwhile, former Indian captain and National Cricket Academy (NCA) chief Rahul Dravid will be the head coach for the bilateral white-ball series. The Indian cricket team has completed the hard quarantine. They are currently training in the island nation for the ODI series opener.

India's squad: Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Vice-captain), Prithvi Shaw, Suryakumar Yadav, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Manish Pandey, N. Rana, Ishan Kishan (Wicket-keeper), Devdutt Padikkal, Yuzvendra Chahal, Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson (Wicket-keeper), Varun Chakravarthy, Kuldeep Yadav, K Gowtham, Krunal Pandya, Rahul Chahar, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Chetan Sakariya

Net Bowlers: Ishan Porel, Arshdeep Singh, Sai Kishore, Sandeep Warrier, Simarjeet Singh

Read more articles