हिन्दी (Hindi)

Best XI of players who have never won an Indian T20 League title

By BetBarter Staff

March 9, 2022

After 14 seasons of the Indian T20 League, six of the eight regular teams have won the Indian T20 League. There have been many players that have done so well for their teams and the tournament, but still haven't gotten their hands on the trophy. Today, we will look at the best XI of players who have not won an Indian T20 League trophy.

Top Order

Chris Gayle- The Universe Boss, Chris Gayle is one of the best players to have played in the tournament. He has broken many records and holds a major one, of the highest individual scores in a single match, 175. He has produced many storms but has never won the title.

KL Rahul- KL Rahul has been part of the Indian T20 League for many years no . He has become a very consistent player in the tournament and has also acquired the captaincy position. However, he is yet to win a title.

Virat Kohli- Virat Kohli has been a very important player in the tournament but has never had his hands on the ITL trophy. He is the leading run-scorer of all time and has given many memorable seasons, including 2016.

Middle Order

AB de Villiers- He may not be from India but his team Bangalore will always consider him a local. His love for the tournament and the franchise is unmatchable. AB de Villiers has been one of the best performers in the ITL. He too is yet to lift the trophy.

Rishabh Pant- The new age captain, Rishabh Pant, has had a gradual rise in the tournament. He has now become a permanent captain of the Delhi team and has been a good leader for them. On top of that, he is a very good wicketkeeper as well. Despite playing a final in 2020, he is yet to win a trophy.

Irfan Pathan- Veteran all-rounder, Irfan Pathan may not have won the title in the ITL but was a very good player for the multiple teams that he played for. He was a genuine all-rounder as he could finish the games with the bat and take wickets with the ball.

Rashid Khan- Rashid Khan has been a great find for the Indian T20 League. He has been a wicket-taking bowler against whom batters do not want to take any risk. Apart from his wicket-taking ability, he can be handy with the bat too.

Lower Order

Amit Mishra- The legendary bowler has been one of the most successful bowlers in the tournament. He may have not won the title, but is still the third-highest wicket-takers of all time. He also has the record for most hat-tricks in the tournament, three.

Mohammad Shami- Shami has played some great cricket over the years in the tournament. Despite all his efforts, he has not been able to get his teams any titles. He would look to change that for Gujarat in their maiden season.

Kagiso Rabada- Kagiso Rabada has had a lot of success over the few years. He played a vital role to help Delhi reach its first-ever final in 2020. He won the purple cap that season, but could not win the championship as they lost to Mumbai.

Dale Steyn- Dale Steyn had great pace and accuracy during his playing days. He played for a few teams but could not win the title.