Big Bash League – Match 25 – Sydney Sixers vs Brisbane Heat – Preview, Playing XI, Live Streaming Details and Updates

By BetBarter Staff

December 28, 2021

Sydney Sixers are set to cross swords with Brisbane Heat in the 25th match of the Big Bash League (BBL). The Sixers are coming off a win against Sydney Thunder in their last game, while the Heat suffered a 20 run loss against Melbourne Stars. The Sixers have been phenomenal, winning five of their six games.

 The credit of Sixers’ success can be given to the management who have stuck with the same core. The likes of Moises Henriques, Sean Abbot, and Daniel Christian have been pivotal in the team doing well for three years. Meanwhile, the young players, including the likes of Josh Philippe and Hayden Kerr have displayed a fearless brand of cricket. The former is the leading run-getter of the season, scoring 295 runs.  

The Heat, on the other hand, have lost four of their six games. They are placed sixth on the points table. The Heat have not been able to get going this season. The team has failed to deliver consistent performances. While there have been a few good performances here and there, when it comes to firing in unison, the team has been a big letdown.

Pitch Report

The match is going to be played at Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG). Historically, it is a good batting surface. There won’t be much on offer for the pacers but larger boundaries will allow a bit more cushion to the spinners. The average first innings score is 160.

Head-to-Head Record

Played 14, Sixers 11, Heat 3

Predicted XI

Sydney Sixers: Josh Philippe (wk), James Vince, Moises Henriques (c), Daniel Hughes, Jordan Silk, Daniel Christian, Sean Abbott, Hayden Kerr, Ben Dwarshuis, Shadab Khan/Lloyd Pope, Nick Winter/Mickey Edwards

Brisbane Heat: Chris Lynn, Max Bryant, Tom Cooper, Ben Duckett, Sam Heazlett, Jimmy Peirson (c & wk), James Bazley, Mark Steketee, Matthew Kuhnemann, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Liam Guthrie/Xavier Bartlett

Match Details

Match – Sydney Sixers vs Brisbane Heat – Match 25

Venue – Syndey Cricket Ground (SCG)

Time – 12: 35 PM IST

Where to watch live – Sony Sports Network, Sony LIV