Breaking: Dates for Indian T20 League 2022 Playoffs announced!

By BetBarter Staff

May 3, 2022

The dates for the Indian T20 League 2022 Playoffs have been announced. Eden Gardens in Kolkata will host the Qualifier 1 (24th May) and The Eliminator (25th May), while the Qualifier 2 (27th May) and the Final (29th May) will be played at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

The league stage matches are being held at four locations in Mumbai and Pune. The last league game is scheduled to be played on May 22 at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

“I am pleased to announce that the Playoff Stage of the IPL 2022 will be held in Ahmedabad & Kolkata. Mega final will be at Narendra Modi Stadium on May 29 along with Qualifier 2 on May 27. Qualifier 1 & Eliminator at Eden Gardens on 24-25 May respectively,” BCCI secretary, Jay Shah, was quoted saying by the Times of India.

In the meanwhile, the dates for the Women’s T20 Challenge have been announced as well. The opening match of the fourth edition of the tournament will be played on May 23rd. The final match is set to be played on May 28th. All four matches will take place in Pune’s MCA Stadium.

“The Women’s T20 Challenge resumes this year and Pune will host the fourth edition of the tournament. The dates of the matches will be 23rd May, 24th May, 26th May and the Final on 28th May,” said Shah.

Schedule for Playoffs

Date Match Venue
24-May-22 Qualifier 1 – Team 1 vs Team 2 Kolkata
25-May-22 Eliminator – Team 3 vs Team 4 Kolkata
27-May-22 Qualifier 2 – Winner of Eliminator vs Loser of Qualifier 1 Ahmedabad
29-May-22 Final – Winner of Qualifier 1 vs Winner of Qualifier 2 Ahmedabad

Schedule for Women’s T20 Challenge

Date Time Fixture Venue
23-May-22 7:30 PM Match No.1 Pune
24-May-22 3:30 PM Match No.2 Pune
26-May-22 7:30 PM Match No.3 Pune
28-May-22 7:30 PM Final Pune

In the meantime, the 15th edition of the Indian T20 League has seen great action. Gujarat and Lucknow, the two debutant teams in the tournament, are at the top of the points table. The tournament’s most successful teams, i.e. Mumbai and Chennai, are however placed at the bottom of the points table.