‘Chennai aur MS Dhoni ne Blunder Kar dia!’ – Twitter Lauds After Narayan Jagadeesan Scores 277 Runs Against Arunachal Pradesh In Vijay Hazare Trophy

By Daniel S

November 21, 2022

On 21 November, Tamil Nadu took on Arunachal Pradesh in the ongoing Vijay Hazare Trophy. The match took place in Chinnaswamy stadium, Bengaluru. It was a Group C encounter between these teams. Speaking of forms, Tamil Nadu came to this clash being at the top of the table. On the other hand, Arunachal Pradesh came to this clash without a single win so far in this year’s tournament.

So, Arunachal Pradesh were looking to open their account while Tamil Nadu were looking to continue their dominance. Speaking of the match, the Arunachal Pradesh skipper, Kamsha Yangfo won the toss and asked Tamil Nadu to bat first. For the table toppers, Sai Sudharsan and Narayan Jagadeesan came out to open the innings.

Narayan Jagadeesan scored 277 runs off 141 runs, including 25 fours and 15 sixes

Meanwhile, on 15 November, the Chennai franchise submitted their list of released and retained players to the Board for the next edition of the Indian T20 League. Fans were in shock as they released the Tamil Nadu opener, Narayan Jagadeesan. He was part of the Chennai camp from 2020 to 2022. Within those years, he scored 73 runs in seven innings, at an average of 24.33. Still, fans were hoping to see him in the Yellow jersey based on his recent performances and overall potential.

In the ongoing Vijay Hazare Trophy, Jagadeesan already smashed four consecutive hundreds before coming to this clash. He continued to show his class as Narayan Jagadeesan scored 277 runs off 141 runs, including 25 fours and 15 sixes against Arunachal Pradesh. Sai Sudharshan also scored 154 runs off 102 balls, including 19 fours and two sixes. They put up a mammoth partnership of 416 runs for the first wickets. Finally, Tamil Nadu scored 506 runs for two wickets in 50 overs. This was Jagadeesan’s fifth consecutive hundred in this tournament. He also broke the individual highest score by an Indian in List A cricket. Previously, the Indian skipper, Rohit Sharma had that record as he scored 264 runs against Sri Lanka. Fans went crazy after seeing such an outrageous inning from the star batter.

Here is how fans have reacted to the outrageous innings from Narayan Jagadeesan in Vijay Hazare Trophy: