HUR vs STA Dream11 Prediction, Fantasy Cricket Tips, Today's Playing 11 and Pitch Report for BBL 2023, Match 17

Both Melbourne Stars and Hobart Hurricanes are going through a poor run of form in the ongoing edition of the Big Bash League 2023. Both teams have won only one man each.

Mathew K
New Update
HUR vs STA Dream11

HUR vs STA Dream11

Hobart Hurricanes and Melbourne Stars are set to lock horns with each other in the 17th match of the ongoing Big Bash League 2023. Both sides haven’t gone through a good run of form so far in the tournament; Hurricanes and Stars have won only one man in each in the current edition. 

Hurricanes have played 3 matches, and won only 1 match with two defeats in the tournament; on the other hand, Stars have played 4 matches, including only one win and 3 defeats in the tournament.

HUR vs STA, Details

Hobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne Stars, 17th Match, Big Bash League 2023-24

Time and Date – 1.45 PM (Indian Standard Time) on Thursday, December 28 2023.

Venue Details – Bellerive Oval, Hobart

Broadcast Details – Star Sports Network (TV) and Disney+ Hotstar

HUR vs STA, Pitch Report and Playing Conditions

The surface at the Bellerive Oval in Hobart provides good assistance for the batters. However, the bouncy and tricky behaviour of the track might also be helpful for the seamers in the earlier part of the match in the first innings. With that said, the captain winning the toss might choose to bowl first to chase down the target later. 

HUR vs STA, Predicted Playing XI of both teams

Hobart Hurricanes:

Matthew Wade (WK), Ben McDermott, Macalister Wright, Sam Hain, Tim David, Corey Anderson, Nikhil Chaudhary, Chris Jordan, Patrick Dooley, Nathan Ellis (C), and Riley Meredith.

Melbourne Stars:

Thomas Rogers, Sam Harper (WK), Beau Webster, Glenn Maxwell (C), Marcus Stoinis, Hilton Cartwright, Imad Wasim, Jonathan Merlo, Usama Mir, Haris Rauf, and Joel Paris.

HUR vs STA, Dream 11 Teams


Glenn Maxwell (C), Matthew Wade (VC), Tim David, Hilton Cartwright, M Wright, Marcus Stoinis, Imad Wasim, Chris Jordan, B Webster, Nathan Ellis, and Usama Mir.


Grand League:

B Webster (C), Glenn Maxwell (VC), Matthew Wade, Tim David, Hilton Cartwright, C Jewell, T Fraser Ross, Marcus Stoinis, Chris Jordan, Haris Rauf, and Nathan Ellis.

 Grand League

Featured Big Bash League BBL