IPL 2024 Schedule : Match Fixtures, Dates, Venues and schedule

Indian Premier League Schedule 2024: Read to find out the full schedule of the upcoming season of IPL 2024, along with timetable, venues, dates, and news only on betbarter.net

Sarah Andrew
New Update
ipL 2024.png

IPL 2024

The countdown for Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 has started. The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 is going to be from 22nd March. Ahead of the mega-event Arun Dhumal, Chairman of IPL has confirmed that the whole tournament will be played in India despite there being Lok Sabha elections taking place in India.

He further revealed that the schedule will be out for the first 15 days of IPL and the second half of the IPL will be released after the election’s dates are out. Like last year IPL this year IPL will also have 10 teams playing in the tournament. All 10 teams will be divided into two groups. Group A will have 5 teams and Group B will have 5 teams. All the matches of IPL 2024 will start from 7.30 onwards. The live telecast will be shown on Star Sports and Jio Cinema 

All group teams will play in the home and away format. The top 4 teams in the points table will be qualified  for the playoffs. Teams placed first and third will play Qualifier 1 while teams in second and fourth spots will play the eliminator. The winner of Qualifier 1 will go into the final of IPL 2024. The winner of the eliminator will face the loser of Qualifier 1 and will face each other in Qualifier 2.

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) will play the first match of IPL 2024 in Chepauk on 22nd March. Before the first match in Chepauk, there will be an opening ceremony conducted in the stadium. The first match of the 17th edition of the IPL 2024 will be Chennai Super Kings taking on Royal Challengers Bangalore.  While IPL 2024 final will be played on 26th May.

Here is the schedule for the first two weeks

Date Matchup Venue Time
March 22 CSK vs RCB Chennai 8 pm IST
March 23 PBKS vs DC Mohali 3:30 pm IST
March 23 KKR vs SRH Kolkata 7:30 pm IST
March 24 RR vs LSG Jaipur 3:30 pm IST
March 24 GT vs MI Ahmedabad 7:30 pm IST
March 25 RCB vs PBKS Bengaluru 7:30 pm IST
March 26 CSK vs GT Chennai 7:30 pm IST
March 27 SRH vs MI Hyderabad 7:30 pm IST
March 28 RR vs DC Jaipur 7:30 pm IST
March 29 RCB vs KKR Bengaluru 7:30 pm IST
March 30 LSG vs PBKS Lucknow 7:30 pm IST
March 31 GT vs SRH Ahmedabad 3:30 pm IST
March 31 DC vs CSK Visakhapatnam 7:30 pm IST
April 1 MI vs RR Mumbai 7:30 pm IST
April 2 RCB vs LSG Bengaluru 7:30 pm IST
April 3 DC vs KKR Visakhapatnam 7:30 pm IST
April 4 GT vs PBKS Ahmedabad 7:30 pm IST
April 5 SRH vs CSK Hyderabad 7:30 pm IST
April 6 RR vs RCB Jaipur 7:30 pm IST
April 7 MI vs DC Mumbai 3:30 pm IST
April 7 LSG vs GT Lucknow 7:30 pm IST
IPL IPL 2024