Only three Indian players who made it to all format squads for South Africa series

India and South Africa will start playing each other on December 10 with a three-match T20I series, followed by as many ODIs and two Tests at the end of the year.

Mathew K
New Update
Suryakumar Yadav with the Indian team

Suryakumar Yadav with the Indian team (Image Credit: Twitter)

On November 30, India announced their all-format squads for the tour of South Africa. The series will start with a three-match T20I series on December 10. After this, both teams will play as many ODI games, followed by two Tests at the end of the year. Meanwhile, talking about the teams, most of the players are either playing in the one or two formats but only three have made it to all format teams.

Those players are Ruturaj Gaikwad, Mukesh Kumar, and Shreyas Iyer. The right-hander, Gaikwad recently scored his maiden T20I hundred against Australia. On the other hand, Kumar played two games of the ongoing Australia series and took a leave for his marriage before the third T20I. Apart from them, Iyer has returned to the team as vice-captain ahead of the fourth match on December 10.

ODI Squad: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudharsan, Tilak Varma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (C) (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, and Deepak Chahar.

T20I Squad: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav (C), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar

Test Squad: Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wk), KL Rahul (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Mohd. Shami*, Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Prasidh Krishna

India Cricket Team India