'Promising Young talent' - Fans react as Karnataka's Prakhar Chaturvedi smashes unbeaten 404 runs against Mumbai in Cooch Behar Trophy

Young Karnataka batter Prakhar Chaturvedi smashed an unbeaten knock of 404 runs helping Karnataka to win the Cooch Behar Trophy 2024 with a first-innings lead against Mumbai in the final.

Mathew K
New Update
Prakhar Chaturvedi, Cooch Behar Trophy 2024 final.

Prakhar Chaturvedi, Cooch Behar Trophy 2024 final.

The young Karnataka batter Prakhar Chaturvedi left the entire cricketing fraternity shocked with his sensational knock against Mumbai in the final of the recently concluded Cooch Behar Trophy 2024. Prakhar played an unbeaten knock of 404 runs off 638 balls, hitting 46 fours and 3 sixes against Mumbai at the KSCA Navule Stadium.

Speaking of the action of the match, Karnataka skipper Dheeraj Gowda won the toss and decided to field first; batting first, Mumbai was bundled out at the score of 380 runs. Opener Ayush Mhatre scored a century, hitting 145 runs off 180 balls, hitting 7 fours and 3 sixes. Besides Mhatre, it was only Ayush Sachin Vartak who could score a half-century, with 73 runs off 98 balls, with 8 fours and 2 sixes.

batting first, the opening pair of Prakhar Chaturvedi and Karthik SU stitched a brilliant 109-run partnership for the first wicket. then came the 290-run partnership between Chaturvedi and number 3 batter Harshil Dharmani for the second wicket.

Prakhar Chaturvedi guides Karnataka to clinch the Cooch Behar Trophy 2024 title

Dharmani scored a century, hitting 169 runs off 228 balls, with 19 fours and 5 sixes. The 152-run stand for the third wicket between Chaturvedi and Karthikeya KP before the latter fell prey to Manan Bhatt at the individual score of 72 runs, hitting 7 fours and 2 sixes.

Later in the end, number 8 and number 10 batters, Hardik Raj and Samarth N also played the half-century knocks, scoring 51 and 55 runs, respectively.

On the back of Prakhar’s historic unbeaten knock of 404 runs, alongside a century and four half-centuries, Karnataka posted a mammoth total of 890 runs for the loss of 8 wickets in the first innings.

Eventually, Karnataka took the first innings lead by a huge margin of 510 runs and clinched the title and lifted the title of the Cooch Behar Trophy 2024.

Here’s how fans reacted to Prakhar Chaturvedi’s historic unbeaten knock of 404 runs:



Prakhar Chaturvedi Cooch Behar Trophy 2024