THU vs STR Dream11 Prediction, Fantasy Cricket Tips, Today's Playing 11 and Pitch Report for BBL 2023, Match 37

Adelaide Strikers will be eyeing strengthening their chances of making it to the top four of the ongoing Big Bash League 2023-24, with a win over Sydney Thunder in the 37th match of the tournament

Mathew K
New Update
THU vs STR Dream11

THU vs STR Dream11

The Sydney Thunder who are struggling at the seventh spot in the points table of the ongoing Big Bash League 2023-24 are set to take on Adelaide Strikers who are looking quite strong in their run towards the knockout stage of the tournament. The Strikers are currently in the fourth spot of the points table with 9 points, having 4 wins and 4 defeats in the 9 matches they played so far, including one match ending without any result.

Strikers will be eyeing to strengthen their chances for the playoff stage of the tournament with a win over Thunder in the 37th match of the tournament. On the other hand, Thunder will be eyeing to finish their campaign with a few wins to their name in the tournament as it is already looking nearly impossible for them to qualify for the knockouts.

THU vs STR, Details

Sydney Thunder vs Adelaide Strikers, Match 37, Big Bash League 2023-24

Time and Date – 1:45 PM (Indian Standard Time), Sunday, January 14 2024

Venue Details – Manuka Oval, Canberra

Broadcast Details – Star Sports Network (TV), Disney+ Hotstar (OTT)

THU vs STR, Pitch Report and Playing Conditions

The surface at the Manuka Oval in Canberra is mostly considered a batting-friendly track. However, the bowlers might also get a bit of help from the pitch as the game progresses. So, the captain winning the toss might opt to bat first to opt for a big total for the opponent to chase in the second innings.

THU vs STR, Predicted Playing XI of both teams

Sydney Thunder (THU):

David Warner, Alex Hales, Cameron Bancroft (WK), Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Daniel Sams, Oliver Davies, Chris Green (C), Nathan McAndrew, Toby Gray, Liam Hatcher, and Tanveer Sangha.

Adelaide Strikers (STR):

Matthew Short (C), D 'Arcy Short, Jake Weatherald, Adam Hose, Thomas Kelly, Jamie Overton, Harry Nielsen (WK), Henry Thornton, David Payne, Cameron Boyce, and Lloyd Pope.

THU vs STR, Dream11 Teams


Matthew Short (C), Daniel Sames, Cameron Bancroft, H Nielsen, David Warner, Alex Hales, Alex Ross, Jake Weatherald, Jamie Overton, D'Arcy Short, and Tanveer Sangha.


Grand League:

David Warner (C), D'Arcy Short (VC), Cameron Bancroft, H Nielsen, Alex Hales, Alex Ross, Jake Weatherald, Matthew Short, Daniel Sams, Jamie Overton, and Tanveer Sangha. 

Grand League

Big Bash League BBL 2023