WATCH: Virat Kohli, Anushka Sharma spotted holidaying amidst former's break from cricket

Former India skipper Virat Kohli and current skipper Rohit Sharma have been rested for the ODI and T20I series in South Africa. Both will make a comeback in the two-match Test series.

Mathew K
New Update
Virat Kohli, Anuskha Sharma at a dinner

Virat Kohli and Anushka Sharma in a restaurant (Image Credit: Twitter)

Former India skipper Virat Kohli and his successor Rohit Sharma have been rested for the white-ball series against South Africa. Apart from this, both were rested for the ongoing five-match T20I series against Australia. It was part of the plan as the series started only four days after the ODI World Cup 2023 on November 19. Meanwhile, in a video that is going viral, Kohli and his wife were spotted in a restaurant in London.

Watch the video here

India announced their T20I, ODI, and Test squad for the South Africa series

Meanwhile, on November 30, the Indian Board announced their T20I, ODI, and Test squad for the South Africa series. KL Rahul will lead the ODI team as Sharma has been rested. On the other hand, Suryakumar Yadav continues to lead the T20I team as Hardik Pandya is yet to make a comeback after the ankle injury during the ODI WC 2023. The likes of Sharma and Kohli will play the Test series which the team would like to win for the first time. 

ODI Squad: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudharsan, Tilak Varma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (C) (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, and Deepak Chahar.

T20I Squad: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav (C), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar

Test Squad: Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wk), KL Rahul (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Mohd. Shami*, Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Prasidh Krishna

Virat Kohli