हिन्दी (Hindi)

Details of India’s packed home season revealed; New Zealand, West Indies, Sri Lanka, South Africa to visit the country

By BetBarter Staff

September 19, 2021

Details of India’s next home season has been revealed by the Board of Control for Cricket in India(BCCI). The team will host New Zealand, West Indies, Sri Lanka and South Africa over the next 9 months. The New Zealand series gets underway immediately after the T20 World Cup. The series will kick off with the T20I leg on November 17 in Jaipur. The second and third T20I will be played on November 19 and 21 in Ranchi and Kolkata respectively before the teams clash in the first Test from November 25-29 in Kanpur. The second and final Test will be played from December 03-07 in Mumbai.

After the New Zealand series, India will fly to South Africa for a full tour. Upon returning, they will face West Indies in three ODIs and as many T20Is. The ODI series will commence on February 6 in Ahmedabad, followed by matches on February 9 and 12 in Jaipur and Kolkata respectively. The T20Is will be played in Cuttack, Vishakhapatnam and Trivandrum on February 15, 18, and 20 respectively.

The Sri Lanka series comprising two Tests in three T20Is will commence on February 5 in Bangalore, with teams clashing in the first Test. The following second Test will be played from March 5-9 in Mohali. The three T20Is will be played in Mohali, Dharamsala and Lucknow on March 13, 15, 18 respectively. 

The summer will end with five-match T20I series against South Africa. The matches will be played on June 9, 12, 14, 15, 19 in Chennai, Bangalore, Nagpur, Rajkot and Delhi respectively.

Here’s the schedule

India vs New Zealand

1st T20I- November 17, Jaipur

2nd T20I- November 19, Ranchi

3rd T20I- November 21, Kolkata

1st Test- November 25-29, Kanpur

2nd Test- December 03-07, Mumbai

India vs West Indies (2022)

1st ODI- February 06, Ahmedabad

2nd ODI- February 09, Jaipur

3rd ODI- February 12, Kolkata

1st T20I- February 15, Cuttack

2nd T20I- February 18, Vishakhapatnam

3rd T20I- February 20, Trivandrum

India vs Sri Lanka (2022)

1st Test- February 25-01 March, Bengaluru

2nd Test- March 05-09, Mohali

1st T20I- March 13, Mohali

2nd T20I- March 15, Dharamsala

3rd T20I- March 18, Lucknow

India vs South Africa (2022)

1st T20I- June 09, Chennai

2nd T20I- June 12, Bangalore

3rd T20I- June 14, Nagpur

4th T20I- June 15, Rajkot

5th T20I- June 19, Delhi