हिन्दी (Hindi)

ECB announces home summer fixtures for 2022, England to host India for limited overs series in 2022

By BetBarter Staff

September 8, 2021

Team India will tour England in 2022 to play three ODIs and as many T20Is. Along with India, England will also be hosting New Zealand and South Africa in their home summer. The India series gets underway on July 1 at Old Trafford where the teams will lock horns in the first T20I. The second and third T20I will be played on July 3 and July 6 at Trent Bridge and Ageas Bowl respectively. The subsequent ODIs will be played on July 9, 12, 14 at Edgbaston, Oval and Lord’s respectively.

The English summer will kick off with a three-match Test series against New Zealand. The Kiwis defeated the ‘Three Lions’ in July this year and the hosts will be keen to seek revenge. The three Tests will be part of the World Test Championship. 

After hosting India, England will play a full-fledged series against South Africa. The teams will cross swords in thee ODIs, three T20Is and three Tests. The final Test will mark the end of English summer.

“It has been a scintillating summer of cricket and so good to see crowds back packing out venues later this summer,” ECB Chief Executive Officer, Tom Harrison, said. “For next summer, I am pleased to be able to confirm three high-quality men’s international touring teams for 2022, starting with a three-Test LV= Insurance Series against World Test Champions New Zealand.

“We also look forward to India returning for two white-ball series before we host South Africa for what promises to be hard-fought series across three formats”

2022 England Men’s home schedule

Series against New Zealand

1st Test, Lord’s – June 2-6

2nd Test, Trent Bridge – June 10-14

3rd Test, Emerald Headingley – June 23-27

Series against India

1st T20, Emirates Old Trafford – July 1

2nd T20, Trent Bridge – July 3

3rd T20, The Ageas Bowl – July 6

1st ODI, Edgbaston – July 9

2nd ODI, Kia Oval – July 12

3rd ODI, Lord’s – July 14

Series against South Africa

1st ODI, Emirates Riverside – July 19

2nd ODI, Emirates Old Trafford – July 22

3rd ODI, Emerald Headingley – July 24

1st T20, Bristol – July 27

2nd T20, Sophia Gardens – July 28

3rd T20, The Ageas Bowl – July 31

1st Test, Lord’s – August 17-21

2nd Test, Edgbaston – August 25-29

3rd Test, The Oval – September 8-12)