हिन्दी (Hindi)

England Cricket Board announces 5-Test home series against India

November 19, 2020

Written By,

Ankit Seth

The ECB has outlined schedules to host international series across men's, women's, and visually impaired cricket for Summer 2021.

England successfully conducted the series with West Indies, Ireland, Pakistan, and Australia despite the COVID-19 outbreak. The Board is looking forward to some jam-packed cricket next year as well. 

The men's team is fully prepared to play a 3-match ODI series against Sri Lanka. A Royal London Series against Sri Lanka, a 3-match ODI, and vitality T20I series against Pakistan.

England will tackle India in five Tests

The focus point of the schedule is the 5-match Test series against India commencing from August 4 to September 14. The matches are held in five different venues, namely Trent Bridge, Lord's, Headingley, The Oval, and Emirates Old Trafford.

The Women's team will set against South Africa in an ODI and T20I series followed by the New Zealand tour of England. In August, the England Visually Impaired team is also preparing to host Australia in an ODI series.

The England Cricket Team is also open to hosting additional men's bilateral series, but ICC is yet to confirm the schedule of the World Test Championship. There are possibilities that ICC can conduct the final of the Test Championship in June 2021.

The England Cricket Board (ECB) has decided to sell the match tickets via a ticket ballot. General sale tickets will be available from January 12, 2021. The spectators will get a full refund in case the game gets canceled due to the coronavirus outbreak.

Tom Harrison's opinion on England's achedule for 2021

Tom Harrison, CEO of the English Cricket Board (ECB), stated that they had a fantastic summer of international cricket in 2020. It was a complete joy for the fans whilst staying at home in these difficult times. He also added that the Board hopes of conducting the matches with the fans back in the stadium next year.

The World Cup-winning team, England, will face Sri Lanka, in the first schedule of the international series.

England Men's domestic and international schedule, 2021

England Men's Series against Sri Lanka

Tuesday, June 29, first ODI, Emirates Riverside Durham

Thursday, July 1, second ODI, Kia Oval

Sunday, July 4, third ODI, Bristol County Ground

England Men's Series against Pakistan
ODI series

Thursday, July 8, First ODI, Sofia Gardens, Cardiff

Saturday, July 10, Second ODI, Lords

Tuesday, July 13, third ODI, Edgbaston

T20I series

Friday, July 16, the first IT20, Trent Bridge

Sunday, July 18, 2nd IT20, Emerald Headingley

Tuesday, July 20, 3rd IT20, Emirates Old Trafford

England Men's Test Series against India

4-8 August, first test match, Trent Bridge

12–16 August, second test match, Lords

25–29 August, third test match, Emerald Headingley

2-6 Sept, fourth test match, Kia Oval

10-14 Sept, fifth Test match, Emirates Old Trafford.

READ MORE Cricket articles here!

Written By,

Ankit Seth