हिन्दी (Hindi)

FIFA World Cup 2022 teams finalized!

By BetBarter Staff

June 17, 2022

The 32 teams for the upcoming FIFA World Cup 2022 have been finalized. These teams have been divided into eight groups of four teams each. The final team finalized were the 2018-finalists, Costa Rica as they beat New Zealand. There are not too many teams that are contenders to win the title but a lot of teams that have travelled a tough road for the qualification.

The showpiece event will play in Qatar in the months of November and December this year. Generally, the tournament is played in the months of June and July over the years. However, with the kind of heat in the Asian country, the tournament will be played in the last two months of the year under rather cooler conditions.

Taking about the team’s favourites to win the event, they are Argentina, France, Brazil, Portugal, England, Spain, Germany, and Belgium. Potential teams will be Uruguay, Poland, Canada, Denmark, Croatia, Switzerland, Senegal, the Netherlands, and Wales. On the other hand, the teams are divided into eight groups are – Spain, Ecuador, Senegal, and the Netherlands in Group A. Group B consist of England, Iran, the United States, and Wales.

The 2014-finalists, Argentina, are slotted with Saudi Arabia, Mexico, and Poland are slotted in Group C. Defending champions, France will play with Australia, Denmark, and Tunisia in Group D games. 2010 winners Spain are slotted with Costa Rica, 2014 winners Germany, and Japan in the E group. Belgium, Canada, Morocco, and Croatia make up Group F. Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, and Cameroon makes for Group G, and Portugal, Uruguay, Ghana, and the Republic of Korea make for Group H.

Two teams from each group will qualify for Top-16 clashes. In other words, they will be the knockout games

Groups formed for the FIFA World Cup 2022

Group A: Spain, Ecuador, Senegal, Netherlands

Group B: England, Iran, United States, Wales

Group C: Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Poland

Group D: France, Australia, Denmark, Tunisia

Group E: Spain, Costa Rica, Germany, Japan

Group F: Belgium, Canada, Morocco, Croatia

Group G: Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, Cameroon

Group H: Portugal, Uruguay, Ghana, Republic of Korea