Five Indian bowlers who became a captain in IPL teams

By Bet Barter

September 30, 2020

Captaincy is a colossal thing in any group activity. The commander is viewed as the most mindful man of the group. He needs to make all the courses of action and procedures for his side. Cricket additionally has an essential spot for skipper and throughout the long term, players like Ricky Ponting, Sourav Ganguly, Graeme Smith, MS Dhoni, Clive Lloyd, and a few different pioneers have characterized the genuine significance of captaincy in cricket. Normally, fans have seen that the captaincy of a group is allocated to the group’s best batsman. Nonetheless, there have been 5 examples in IPL when an Indian bowler got the reins of the group.

1. Bhuvneshwar Kumar – Sunrisers Hyderabad

Bhuvneshwar Kumar drove the Sunrisers Hyderabad in the initial as Kane Williamson was nursing a physical issue. David Warner was still not permitted to join the initiative gathering.

The Orange Army pulled off a strong move by doling out the initiative obligations to Kumar. Nonetheless, he was unable to perform well as a pioneer. SRH won just 2 of the 6 matches under his initiative.

2. Ravichandran Ashwin – Kings XI Punjab

Ravichandran Ashwin, viewed by numerous individuals as perhaps the sharpest psyche in cricket at the present time. He has ideal comprehension of the game and KXIP required his mind in 2018 and 2019.

Ashwin, who was named the commander by the Mohali-based establishment, however, was unable to make a noteworthy showing reliably. Out of 28 matches, KXIP could just win 12 under Ashwin’s captaincy.

3. Zaheer Khan – Delhi Daredevils

Zaheer Khan was one of the key purposes for India’s accomplishment in the ICC World Cup 2011. He was the joint-most wicket-taker of the competition, however, wounds did crash his vocation after that opposition.

Khan lost his place in the Indian group, yet he kept playing in the IPL. Delhi marked him in the sale and named him as their commander in 2016. The left-arm fast got Delhi 10 wins out of 23 matches in his rule.

4. Harbhajan Singh – Mumbai Indians

Known for his Punjabi demeanor, Harbhajan Singh drove the Mumbai Indians in their first match of IPL. He was the most senior player of the group and Mumbai reveals him as chief without Sachin Tendulkar. He had a success level of 50, winning 10 and losing 10 matches. Singh plays for CSK now.

5. Anil Kumble – Royal Challengers Bangalore

One of the best bowling commanders in IPL history, Anil Kumble guided Royal Challengers Bangalore to the next in line position and third spot in 2009 and 2010, individually.

He had captained India in Tests. He carried all his experience to the front, winning 15 out of 26 matches as a chief. Kumble will fill in as the lead trainer of KXIP in IPL 2020.

READ MORE Cricket articles here!