हिन्दी (Hindi)

Harsha Bhogle picks his India’s playing XI for the Sri Lanka tour

By Bet Barter

May 27, 2021

Harsha Bhogle has named India's playing eleven for the forthcoming white-ball tour to Sri Lanka. The tour is likely to commence in the month of July. The limited-overs fixtures will begin with three-match ODI series on July 13. After the ODI series, both India and Sri Lanka will face each other in the T20I series comprising of three games. India's regular players like Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah will miss the Sri Lanka tour. During the Sri Lanka tour, these players will play in England for the five-match Test series beginning in the first week of August.

Rahul Tewatia and Varun Chakravarthy find a place in Harsha Bhogle's ODI XI

Ahead of the Sri Lanka tour, many cricket experts have started revealing their ideal squad and playing XI of Team India. Following this, cricket commentator Harsha Bhogle has also picked his 21-man squad along with ODI and T20I playing XI of the Indian team.

Harsha Bhogle selected Shikhar Dhawan and Prithvi Shaw to open the innings for India in both ODI and T20I. He believes both Dhawan and Prithvi have been a brilliant pair in the now-postponed Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021. Next, the 59-year-old opted for Suryakumar Yadav and Sanju Samson for number three and four positions, respectively. Harsha Bhogle has surprisingly picked both of them in ODI as well as the T20I team. Considering Surya impressed in his debut series against England in March earlier this year, Sanju Samson also had a fantastic IPL 2021. Finally, for the number five position, Bhogle opted to go with Manish Pandey

Harsha Bhogle then went with Pandya brothers (Hardik and Krunal), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, and Deepak Chahar in both formats. Then, in ODIs, he selected the spin pair of Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal. Finally, in T20Is, Harsha Bhogle elected Rahul Tewatia and Varun Chakravarthy

Harsha Bhogle's ODI XI for Sri Lanka tour

Shikhar Dhawan, Suryakumar Yadav, Prithvi Shaw, Sanju Samson, Manish Pandey, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Harsha Bhogle's T20I for Sri Lanka tour

Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Rahul Tewatia, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Rahul Chahar/Yuzvendra Chahal, Varun Chakravarthy.

Harsha Bhogle's squad for Sri Lanka tour

Bhuvneshwar Kumar (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Sanju Samson, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Lalit Yadav, Rahul Tewatia, Deepak Chahar, Varun Chakravarthy, Rahul Chahar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Navdeep Saini, Jaydev Unadkat, Chetan Sakariya.

READ MORE Cricket articles here!