Huge blow for the Kites as Quinton de Kock to miss 3TC game; Bavuma to lead

By Bet Barter

July 18, 2020

The coincidental 3TC Solidarity Cup game has managed another blow. The Proteas constrained overs Chief Quinton de Kock has compelled to miss the match. In a media discharge, Cricket South Africa referenced “unanticipated individual conditions;” for de Kock’s eleventh-hour withdrawal from Saturday’s challenge at the SuperSport Park in Centurion.

De Kock will be supplanted in the Mr D Food Kites crew by 24-year-old manager bat Ryan Rickleton; with Temba Bavuma assuming control over captaincy obligations. De Kock is the most recent of prominent truants from this trial support raiser challenge. Kagiso Rabada, initially named as one of the commanders, and Chris Morris pulled out before.

Organiser planned the game to help the families affected in coronavirus

The three-group cricket [3TC] game, a brainchild of CSA, will be played in Centurion later today (July 18), denoting the arrival of cricket in the nation. The game is intended to bring assets for individuals up in the game; who has endured monetarily in view of the Coronavirus pandemic. The coronavirus period has affected many families around the world. The organizer had planned the 3TC game to help the affected people around the world with the money raised by the game.

Three groups, skippered by AB de Villiers, Reeza Hendricks and Bavuma; will contend with one another in a solitary match of 36 overs. Each group will bat for twelve overs, confronting six overs from every one of their adversaries’ assaults. Bowlers will be designated three overs each.

In the second 50% of their innings; groups will bat arranged by the most noteworthy scores made in the principal half. The last hitter will stand; which means they remain at the wrinkle after the fall of the seventh wicket and until they are excused. In the event that a side are seven-somewhere around the finish of the primary portion of their innings; the last hitter resumes in the subsequent half.

Take a look at the 3 teams Squads:

Takealot Eagles – AB de Villiers (captain), Rassie Dussen, Aiden Markram and Andile Phehlukwayo. Kyle Verreynne, Junior Dala, Bjorn Fortuin and Lungi Ngidi.

Coach of the team: Geoffrey Toyana

OUTsurance Kingfishers – Reeza Hendricks (captain), Janneman Malan, Heinrich Klaasen and Thando Ntini. Faf du Plessis, Glenton Stuurman, Gerald Coetzee and Tabraiz Shamsi.

Coach of the team: Mignon du Preez

Mr D Food Kites – Temba Bavuma (captain), Anrich Nortje, Beuran Hendricks and Jon-Jon Smuts. Ryan Rickleton, Dwaine Pretorius, David Miller, Beuran Hendricks, Lutho Sipamla, Ryan Rickleton and Anrich Nortje.

Coach of the team: Wandile Gwavu

READ MORE Cricket Articles here!