हिन्दी (Hindi)

ICC partners with CA to live-stream their international summer

By BetBarter Staff

September 20, 2021

In a bid to expand its reach in the cricket deprived countries, International Cricket Council (ICC) have partnered with Cricket Australia (CA) to live-stream their international summer in emerging cricket markets of Europe and Southeast Asia. 

Australia’s summer kick-off with India women tour of Australia, which will be followed by men’s and women’s Ashes. Australia’s men’s team will then travel to New Zealand and Sri Lanka for limited-overs series. 

All matches will be streamed live on ICC’s streaming platform which was launched in July. Australia women series against India women and the following women’s Ashes will be free to stream. However, viewers will have to pay a certain amount to watch the men’s content.

“Through this unique partnership with Cricket Australia we will bring competitive and quality cricket from Australia to cricket starved markets of Southeast Asia and Europe, including other global markets that do not currently have a broadcast partner. This is in line with our commitment to grow cricket’s consumption and make it accessible to the world,” said ICC Head of Digital Finn Bradshaw

Nikki Linney, Cricket Australia’s Head of Media Rights, said: “We’re incredibly excited to work with the ICC to continue to grow cricket, and bring our distinctive Aussie flavour of cricket to more fans around the world. There will be some excited Australian and English expats living or even holidaying this year in these countries who’ll now be able to easily access a massive home Ashes summer. We know that in countries like Germany, Hong Kong and Japan there is already a significant cricket fanbase and we are hoping to see this in neighbouring countries too.”

Full list of current countries that can watch the Australian women’s and men’s teams on ICC.tv:

Southeast Asia

Brunei, Cambodia, China, East Timor, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Laos, Macao, Malaysia, Micronesia, Mongolia, Myanmar, New Caledonia, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, Vietnam.


Albania, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Russia, San Merino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine