हिन्दी (Hindi)

India announces squad for the T20I series against England

February 21, 2021

Written By,


BCCI announced a 19-man squad for the upcoming five-match T20 series against England. The Indian selection committee included Rahul Tewatia and Ishan Kishan.

Ishan Kishan's selection in the T20 squad comes after his blistering knock in the Vijay Hazare Trophy. The left-handed batsman smashed 173 off just 94 balls. He led Jharkhand to a massive 324-run victory over Madhya Pradesh.

Suryakumar was also called after an excellent season with the Mumbai Indians. After being out of the Australia tour due to injury, Varun Chakravarthy is in the squad.

Jasprit Bumrah rested for the T20 series

The trio of young players has secured a place in the national squad for the first time. Senior fast bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar returns after recovering from injury. Jasprit Bumrah will be rested.

The Indian pace department will be composed by Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini and Shardul Thakur. Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar and Varun Chakravarthy will be ruling the spin unit. T Natarajan's dream run continues as he is also a part of the squad.

The five-match T20 series will take place in Ahmedabad, starting March 12.

India's T20I squad to face England

Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma (VC), Suryakumar Yadav, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya, KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant (WK), Ishan Kishan (wk), Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Varun Chakravarthy, Axar Patel, Rahul Tewatia, T Natarajan, Deepak Chahar, Washington Sundar, Navdeep Saini and Shardul Thakur.

READ MORE Cricket articles here!

Written By,