हिन्दी (Hindi)

India to host three major cricket events in next cycle, Pakistan to stage 2025 Champions Trophy

By BetBarter Staff

November 16, 2021

India will play host to three global events in the next FTP cycle. The country will co-host the 2026 20-20 World Cup with Sri Lanka, the 2029 Champions Trophy and the 2031 50-over World Cup along with Bangladesh. Meanwhile, the USA has also bagged the hosting right of one major cricket event. USA along with West Indies will host the 2024 20-20 World Cup.

Pakistan has also managed to convince the governing body to allot a multinational event to them. The 2025 Champions trophy will be played in Pakistan. "It delights me no end that Pakistan will be hosting this prestigious world tournament. It is going to be a viewing boon to millions of Pakistani fans who had to wait patiently for years to be part of something as grand as this. The world will sample our hospitality to go with our great exciting cricket," Raja told Cricbuzz.

Meanwhile, Namibia has been rewarded for their steady rise in international cricket. The country will co-host the 2017 50-over World Cup with South Africa and Zimbabwe.

"The hosts were selected via a competitive bidding process overseen by a Board sub-committee chaired by Martin Snedden along with Sourav Ganguly and Ricky Skerritt," ICC said in a statement. "The ICC Board accepted the recommendations of the committee, who conducted a thorough review of each bid along with ICC management. A similar process to identify the hosts for ICC Women's and U19s events for the next cycle will be undertaken early next year."

YearICC Event (Men)Host (s)
2024T20 World CupUSA, West Indies
2025Champions TrophyPakistan
2026T20 World CupIndia, Sri Lanka
2027ODI World CupSouth Africa, Zimbabwe, Namibia
2028T20 World CupAustralia, New Zealand
2029Champions TrophyIndia
2030T20 World CupEngland, Ireland, Scotland
2031ODI World CupIndia, Bangladesh