हिन्दी (Hindi)

India vs England: Special flight to be arranged for these Indian players

By BetBarter Staff

June 7, 2022

The Indian team is all set to depart for England on the 16th of June. However, their head coach Rahul Dravid won’t be joining them. He along with Shreyas Iyer and Rishabh Pant will be leaving for England directly from Bangalore, after the series against South Africa. The BCCI has arranged for the trio to take a special flight from Bangalore to London.

The one-off Test at Edgbaston will kick off India’s all-format tour to England on July 1. The 2021 Test series between these two teams was postponed, and this is the rescheduled match. India currently leads the series by 2-1. Following the Test match, India and England will play a three-match ODI and T20I series.

In the meantime, India will host a five-match Twenty20 International series against South Africa. Many notable players, including skipper Rohit Sharma, have been rested in preparation for the Test match against England. In his absence, KL Rahul has been named captain of the squad, and Rishabh Pant his deputy. Other star players like Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah, and Mohammad Shami also have been rested.

The series will kick off at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi on the 9th of June. The final match will be played on the 19th of June at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore.

India’s Warm-Up fixtures in England

Four-Day Match vs Leicestershire | June 24

T20 Match vs Derbyshire | July 1

T20 Match vs Northamptonshire | July 3

England vs India Test series schedule

5th Test: Edgbaston | July 1-5

England vs India 2022, T20I series schedule

1st T201: Ageas Bowl | July 7

2nd T20I: Edgbaston | July 9

3rd T20I: Trent Bridge | July 10

England vs India 2022, ODI series schedule

1st ODI: Kia Oval | July 12

2nd ODI: Lord’s | July 14

3rd ODI: Old Trafford | July 17

India Test Squad against England

Rohit Sharma (Capt), KL Rahul (VC), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Cheteshwar Pujara, Rishabh Pant (wk), KS Bharat (wk), R Jadeja, R Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Mohd Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Prasidh Krishna