Breaking! India squad for remaining three Tests against England announced

The Indian Cricket Board has announced the squad for the rest of the series. Ahead of the ongoing India vs England 2024 Test series, the squad for the first two Tests was announced.

Mathew K
New Update
India Cricket Team

India Cricket Team (Image Credit: Twitter)

Ahead of the third Test of the ongoing India vs England 2024 Test series, the Indian squad has been announced. Only five days are left at the start of the third game of the five-match series. This game will be played in Rajkot. For some reason, the home team decided to announce their squad for the first two Tests only ahead of the series. 

On the other hand, the Three Lions had announced their squad for the entire series and are currently in the United Arab Emirates to take some time off the game. Meanwhile, ahead of the Rajkot Test, the home squad has been finalized with no surprising changes. Former India skipper Virat Kohli continues to remain ruled out due to personal reasons. 

"Virat Kohli will remain unavailable for selection for the remainder of the series due to personal reasons. The Board fully respects and supports Mr. Kohli’s decision," the Indian Cricket Board wrote in their official release.

Apart from this, the likes of KL Rahul and Ravindra Jadeja have made it back to the team. They were ruled out of the second Test due to respective injuries. However, their inclusion is subjected to fitness. 

"The participation of Ravindra Jadeja and KL Rahul is subject to fitness clearance from the Board's medical team," the release stated. 

Apart from them, Akash Deep is the only player in the team who wasn't part of the squad for the first two Tests but is now included. Avesh Khan has made way, who was included in the team only for the second Test as a cover for Mohammed Siraj, who was rested for the Vizag Test. 

Squad: Rohit Sharma (C), Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul*, Rajat Patidar, Sarfaraz Khan, Dhruv Jurel (WK), KS Bharat (WK), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja*, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Akash Deep 

India vs England