हिन्दी (Hindi)

India vs South Africa: Third T20I- Preview, Playing XI’s, Pitch Report & Updates

By BetBarter Staff

June 13, 2022

The T20I action of South Africa’s tour to India is all set to move to Visakhapatnam. The third match of the five-match series will be played on the 14th of June at the Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy Cricket Stadium. Meanwhile, the visitors have beaten India in both the matches so far. They now have a lead of 2-0 in the series. The Rishabh Pant-led team will look to bounce back and win the important fixture.

Team Updates


The men in blue have looked below-par in the first two T20Is. The bowlers were not up to the mark in the first match, while the batters faltered in the next game. They will now look to improve on what has not worked for them in the previous matches. The team cannot afford to lose this game. South Africa will claim the series otherwise.

India did not make any changes to their lineup for the second encounter, but they may do so in the next. Axar Patel might miss out on the match, and Deepak Hooda may get a chance to play. The team management might not want to make too many changes to the tea.

Probable Playing XI

Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (c & wk), Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Harshal Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Avesh Khan

South Africa

The Temba Bavuma-led team have been in an incredible form in the two matches that they have played. They will be keen to win the next match and clinch the series with two matches remaining. The team looks in great touch and will expect to continue in the next match as well. David Miller, Rassie van der Dussen, and  Heinrich Klaasen will all be expected to do well.

The team might still miss the services of Quinton de Kock, who is injured, and Aiden Markram, who is suffering from Covid. As a result, they will not look to make any changes to their playing XI for the next match. However, they will want their bowlers to do a bit better.

Probable Playing XI

Temba Bavuma (c), Reeza Hendricks, Rassie van der Dussen, David Miller, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Dwaine Pretorius, Wayne Parnell, Keshav Maharaj, Tabraiz Shamsi, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje

Head to Head

Stats Matches Won by India Won by South Africa
Overall 16 9 7
Last five matches 5 2 3
In India 6 1 5

Pitch Report

The Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium has a bowling-friendly surface that benefits both pacers and spinners. Batters will need to spend some time in the middle to get going here. The team winning the toss will look to bowl first here.

Match Details

Date- 14th June 2022

Time- 7 p.m. (IST)

Venue- Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam

Broadcast- Star Sports Network, Disney+ Hotstar