Indian Players with Player of the Match Award on T20I Debut

By Bet Barter

September 7, 2020

Each cricketer dreams of playing global cricket. During any phase of their profession, appearing is one of the most uncommon minutes. The majority of the cricketers can’t overlook their absolute first experience.

Above 2,000 cricketers have played T20I cricket. A sum of 62 players has won the Player of the Match grants on their T20I debuts. Be that as it may, India has six players who won the Player of the Match grant on their T20I debuts.

Dinesh Karthik

It was the first T20I game for team Indian. Thus, all the 11 Indian players made their T20I debut a big, and Dinesh Karthik was one of them. Yet he made history by turning into the principal Indian to win the Player of the Match grant in T20I.

The match was in Johannesburg against South Africa on 1st December 2006. After South Africa won the throw, they figured out how to score 126/9 (20 overs) in the main batting. In answer, India pursued down that focus in 19.5 overs after losing four wickets.

Aside from including in a run-out, the right-gave center request batsman Dinesh Karthik scored 31 not out off 28 balls (3 fours and just six). In the last over of the game, India expected to score nine rushes to dominate that game, and Karthik hit a sixer on the main wad of that over, which made their completing position simpler.

Pragyan Ojha

It was India’s initial game in the ICC World T20 2009 against Bangladesh (Group An) at Nottingham on sixth June 2009. Indian chief MS Dhoni chose to bat first after winning the throw and scored 180/5 (20 overs). Gautam Gambhir scored 50 runs, and Yuvraj Singh played a terminating thump of 41 runs off 18 balls (3 fours and 4 sixes).

Later the Indian bowlers limited Bangladesh on 155/8 (20 overs). The left-arm spinner Pragyan Ojha, who made his T20I debut in that game, had the bowling figures of 4-0-21-4. Because of his exceptional bowling execution, Ojha won the Player of the Match grant.

Subramaniam Badrinath

It was the main T20I between the hosts West Indies and the guests India at Port of Spain on fourth June 2011. After the host sent India to bat first, the guests were battling on 56/4 at the one phase. In any case, the debutant Subramaniam Badrinath assumed an exceptionally urgent function to assemble the innings and set up the battling first innings all out.

For the fifth wicket, Badrinath put the 71 runs organization with Rohit Sharma. While Rohit scored 26 runs, Badrinath was the most noteworthy run-scorer in that coordinate as the right-gave batsman scored 43 runs off 37 balls (5 fours).

While India figured out how to score 159/6 (20 overs) in the main innings, West Indies were limited to 143/5 (20 overs). Badrinath, at last, won the Player of the Match grant while India won by 16 runs.

Axar Patel

It was the Harare T20I between the hosts’ Zimbabwe and the guests India on seventeenth July 2015. An aggregate of five Indian cricketers made their T20I makes a big appearance in that game, including Axar Patel. The guests chose to bat first in the wake of winning the throw. Because of the positive top-request batting and 25 additional items, the Indian group scored 178/5 (20 overs).

In answer, Zimbabwe openers Hamilton Masakadza and Chamu Chibhabha put the 55 runs organization for the main wicket. During that organization, the left-arm spinner Axar Patel was in charge enough. Once Harbhajan Singh broke that organization, Axar took two wickets in the following over by excusing the set batsman Masakadza (23) and the chief Elton Chigumbura (1). In his next finished, he bowled Sikandar Raza (10).

While Axar Patel completed the game with the bowling figures of 4-0-17-3, Zimbabwe just scored 124/7 (20 overs). India dominated that game by 54 runs, and Axar won the Player of the Match grant.

Barinder Sran

It was another Harare T20I between the host’s Zimbabwe and the guests India on twentieth June 2016. In that coordinate, Barinder Sran and Dhawal Kulkarni made their T20I debuts.

While the hosts chose to bat first, the left-arm pacer Barinder Sran began the game with the new ball. In his second finished, Sran excused the opener Chamu Chibhabha (10). Afterward, in his next finished, Sran took three wickets of another opener Hamilton Masakadza (10), Sikandar Raza (1), and Tnotenda Mutombodzi (0).

While Sran completed that innings with the bowling figures of 4-0-10-4, Zimbabwe was limited to 99/9 (20 overs). The bowling figures are as yet the best bowling figures for an Indian T20I debutant.

In answer, the Indian openers KL Rahul (47*) and Mandeep Singh (52*) easily pursued down that focus in 13.1 overs without hurting their particular wickets (103/0). While India dominated that game by ten wickets, Sran won the Player of the Match grant.

Navdeep Saini

It was the low-scoring T20I coordinate between West Indies and India at Lauderhill on the third August 2019. In his worldwide cricket debut, the Indian right-arm pacer Navdeep Saini dazzled everybody with the ball.

After India won the throw, they sent the Caribbean group to bat first. Navdeep Saini took the ball just because during the fifth over of the main innings of the match. Even though he surrendered a limit on his subsequent ball, he excused Nicholas Pooran (20) and Shimron Hetmyer (0) on the fourth and fifth wads of that over separately.

Saini astonished his last of the match in the last over of that innings, where he excused the set batsman Kieron Pollard as well as effectively dumbfounded a lady. Saini completed the game with the bowling figures of 4-1-17-3, while West Indies just figured out how to score 95/9 (20 overs).

In answer, the Indian cricketers additionally battled yet pursued down that focus in 17.2 overs in the wake of losing six wickets (98/6). Debutant Saini won the Player of the Match for his brilliant bowling exertion.

READ MORE Cricket Articles here!