हिन्दी (Hindi)

Indian T-20 League Mega Auction: Schedule, Start time and Streaming Details

By BetBarter Staff

February 10, 2022

The Indian T20 League 2022 mega auction is just around the corner with just two days to go. There is no denying that the auction is an equally engaging event as the tournament itself.  Bangalore is set to host the mega auction on the 12th and the 13th of February, with 10 teams participating in the event, and 590 players going under the hammer.

Many marquee players have registered themselves for the mega event like David Warner, Pat Cummins, Shikhar Dhawan, and more. The players from the World Cup-winning u-19 Indian team also have registered themselves. Many experts are backing these players to go big this time.

While there are so many big names involved, many players have opted out of the tournament. Ben Stokes, Mitchell Starc, Chris Gayle are amongst some of the bigger names that have missed out. Surprisingly Jofra Archer has made himself available for the auction, but will only play in the next season.

Here are all the details for the Indian T20 League mega auction:

Venue- Bangalore will host the mega event

Dates and Time- The auction is a two-day event, on the 12th of February and the 13th of February. The start is scheduled for 11 a.m (IST) on both days.

Broadcast- Star Sports network will telecast the auction and Disney+ Hotstar will be the online streaming platform.

Retained/picked players:

Chennai: Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni, Moeen Ali, Ruturaj

Mumbai: Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Suryakumar Yadav, Kieron Pollard

Bangalore: Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, Mohammed Siraj

Hyderabad: Kane Williamson, Abdul Samad, Umran Malik

Rajasthan: Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal

Kolkata: Andre Russell, Varun Chakravarthy, Venkatesh Iyer, Sunil Narine

Delhi: Rishabh Pant, Axar Patel, Prithvi Shaw, Anrich Nortje

Punjab: Mayank Agarwal, Arshdeep Singh

Gujarat: Hardik Pandya, Rashid Khan, Shubman Gill

Lucknow: KL Rahul, Marcus Stoinis, Ravi Bishnoi

Purse remaining:

Team Purse Remaining
Chennai 48 crore
Mumbai 48 crore
Bangalore 57 crore
Hyderabad 68 crore
Kolkata 48 crore
Rajasthan 62 crore
Delhi 47.5 crore
Punjab 72 crore
Gujarat 52 crore
Lucknow 58 crore