हिन्दी (Hindi)

Indian T20 League – Match 1 – Chennai vs Kolkata – Preview, Playing XI, Steaming Details and Updates

By BetBarter Staff

March 25, 2022

The 2021 finalists will kick-off the 15th season of the Indian T20 League 2022. This will be the first time since 2011 that both teams will play the opening of the tournament. That year, 10 teams participated in the cash-rich league. This year will be the same as well with 10 teams participating. Talking about both teams, the sides have gone through a bit of an overhaul during the mega auction last month. Both teams will be keen to start on a winning note.

Team Combinations:


The Yellow brigade will miss Moeen Ali as he is in three-day quarantine in his hotel room. Not to forget, Deepak Chahar is set to miss a large chunk of the tournament due to injury. In Ali’s absence, Ambati Rayudu might take the number three position. Dwaine Pretorius and Maheesh Theekshana are set to make their ITL debuts. This will be the first time that MS Dhoni will play as a non-captain.

Probable XI: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Robin Uthappa, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja (c), Shivam Dube, MS Dhoni (wk), Dwayne Bravo, Dwaine Pretorius, Adam Milne, Maheesh Theekshana, Tushar Deshpande


The Men in Purple and Gold will miss the services of Aaron Finch and Pat Cummins for the first few games. The duo is in Pakistan for the ongoing multi-format series. The team will prefer opening the batting with Venkatesh Iyer and Ajinkya Rahane. Sam Billings might keep the wickets with Andre Russell and Mohammad Nabi set to fulfil all-rounder duties.

Probable XI: Venkatesh Iyer, Ajinkya Rahane, Nitish Rana, Shreyas Iyer (c), Sam Billings (wk), Andre Russell, Mohammad Nabi, Sunil Narine, Varun Chakravarthy, Umesh Yadav, Shivam Mavi

Pitch Report

The match will be played at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. The surface will have some spice in it. However, it’s not a big ground thus a high scoring game could be on the cards.

Head to Head

Matches played – 26 |Chennai won– 17| Kolkata won – 8 | NR – 1

Broadcast Details

TV – Star Sports Network

Live Streaming – Hotstar

Match Timings – 7:30 PM IST and 2:00 PM GMT