हिन्दी (Hindi)

Indian T20 League media rights auction winners revealed!

By BetBarter Staff

June 14, 2022

In what comes as big news for the Indian T20 League fans, the winners of the league’s media rights have been revealed. Various television and online streaming giants competed for the rights in the last three days. It was already in the public domain that the rights were sold for more than 44000 crores combining the TV and digital rights.

Now, with the auction being concluded, the winners have been announced. BCCI secretary Jay Shah took to Twitter to announce that Viacom18 has won the digital rights for an amount of 23,758 crores INR. Shah said that India has seen a digital revolution and it has endless potential. He added that digital platforms have changed the way the game has been watched by the audience.

“Viacom18 bags digital rights with its winning bid of Rs 23,758 cr. India has seen a digital revolution & the sector has endless potential. The digital landscape has changed the way cricket is watched. It has been a big factor in the growth of the game & the Digital India vision,” Jay Shah wrote on Twitter.


Shah further added that saying that he wants to congratulate Viacome18 for the rights in Australia, South Africa, United Kingdom, and Times Internet getting the rights in the United States.

“I congratulate Viacome18 for winning Aus, SA, UK, Times have got MENA & US, who win the Rest of the World Rights. The Indian T20 League is as popular outside India as it is here and the viewers will be able to enjoy top-class cricket,” read his Tweet. In the meantime, Star India won the TV rights with their bid of INR 23,575 crore.