हिन्दी (Hindi)

Indian T20 League: Top 10 memes from Punjab vs Bangalore game

By BetBarter Staff

March 27, 2022

The Red Brigades, Punjab and Bangalore faced each other at the D.Y. Patil Stadium in Mumbai. Both teams had entered into the game with a vision to start the 15th season on a winning note. The last time both teams met each other, the three-time finalists had won by six runs in Sharjah. In the night game, the 2014 finalists skipper Mayank Agarwal won the toss and asked their opposition to bat first

After losing the toss, the three-time finalists batted first a good track. They had a great start due to a partnership of 50 runs in seen among openers Anuj Rawat (21) and skipper Faf du Plessis. The former was bowled by leggie Rahul Chahar. At this stage, the former skipper of the team joined the newly-appointed skipper at the crease. The duo added 118 for the second wicket to lay a foundation for a big total.

Plessis amassed 88 runs before he was caught at long-off by Shahrukh Khan off Arshdeep Singh. Dinesh Karthik (32* off 14) provided the finishing touches during the slog overs. The team amassed 205/2, the first team to cross the 200-run mark this season. Kohli (41*) remained unbeaten and provided able support to Plessis and Karthik at the other end.

In reply, the 2014 finalists started the way they would have expected. The openers, Shikhar Dhawan and skipper Mayank Agarwal accounted for 61 runs in the first six overs. At a score of 71, Agarwal (32) was caught at square leg off Wanindu Hasarnaga. Dhawan (43) was dismissed by last year’s Purple cap winner Harshal Patel. Bhanuka Rajapaksa scored a quick 43 before he was accounted for by Mohammed Siraj. On the very next ball, Siraj trapped Raj Bawa lbw. However, the useful innings from Odean Smith (25* off 8) and Shahrukh Khan (24 off 20) ensured the team crosses the line with six balls to spare.

The Top 10 memes which surfaced on the internet