IPL: Highest individual score at each batting position

Indian Premier League is by a long shot the most popular T20 cricket association on the planet. The competition has a huge number of fans who have a lot of inspiration in their carries on with owing the presence of IPL.

Bet Barter
New Update
IPL- Gayle

IPL- Gayle

The Indian Premier League is by a long shot the most popular T20 cricket association on the planet. The competition has a huge number of fans who have a lot of inspiration in their carries on with owing the presence of IPL.

Batting in the IPL is a difficult assignment, however, numerous players have demonstrated that on the off chance that one has the right stuff and assurance, he can do well in the competition. In this article, we will take a gander at the most noteworthy individual score at each batting position in the IPL.

No.1 – Chris Gayle – 175*

Chris Gayle holds the record for the most noteworthy individual score in IPL. He accomplished this score while opening the innings for Royal Challengers Bangalore.

The left-gave batsman crushed 175 runs off 63 conveyances against Pune Warriors India in IPL 2013. His inning controlled RCB to a score of 263/5 as they recorded a renowned triumph over Pune.

No.2 – Brendon McCullum – 158*

This record was made in the primary match of IPL and is still alive. Brendon McCullum crushed the RCB bowling assault with his lightning war at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium.

McCullum opened the batting with the former India captain Sourav Ganguly. He scored an unbeaten 158 runs. His innings helped KKR record a simple success.

No. 3 – AB de Villiers – 133*

The Top 3 batsmen of RCB – Chris Gayle, AB de Villiers, and Virat Kohli administered the class for a long time. While Gayle holds the record for the most elevated score, de Villiers has the most elevated score at no. 3.

De Villiers was batting against the Rohit Sharma-led Mumbai Indians in IPL 2015. He smacked the ball all around the park and scored a blistering 133 runs at the Wankhede Stadium. The South African batsman won the Man of the Match grant after his group won by 39 runs.

No. 4 – Rishabh Pant – 128*

Rishabh Pant is one of the quickest rising stars in Indian cricket. The left-gave batsman has scored reliably for Delhi Capitals in the IPL.

During the 2018 season, Pant played a wonderful thump of 128 pursues against Sunrisers Hyderabad coming out to bat at number four. Gasp hit 15 fours and 7 sixes. All things considered, his group lost the match by 9 wickets.

No. 5 – Ben Stokes – 103*

English all-rounder Ben Stokes had a colossal effect in his introduction IPL season. Rising Pune Supergiant marked him for a huge sum and Stokes satisfied the hopes.

The left-gave batsman scored 103 runs in a match against Gujarat Lions. Feeds played this thump under tension during the subsequent innings, which makes it more unique.

No. 6 – Hardik Pandya – 91

Hardik Pandya played probably the best inning of his life against Kolkata Knight Riders in IPL 2019. The right-gave batsman came out at number six when his group was pursuing an objective of 233 runs.

The all-rounder crushed six fours and nine sixes in his epic thump. Notwithstanding, Mumbai lost the match by 34 runs.

No. 7 – Andre Russell – 88*

West Indian all-rounder Andre Russell was in the best type of his life during the last two seasons. In IPL 2018, Russell overwhelmed the CSK bowling assault at Chepauk with his large hitting aptitudes.

The Kolkata star scored 88 runs off only 38 conveyances subsequent to coming out to bat at number 7 as KKR posted a score of 202/6. Sadly, the Knight Riders actually lost that coordinate by five wickets.

No. 8 – Harbhajan Singh – 64

Chennai Super Kings' star Harbhajan Singh was a piece of Mumbai Indians during the initial 10 years of IPL. Singh was mostly a bowler, yet he likewise played helpful thumps with the bat.

In a game against Kings XI Punjab at the Wankhede Stadium in 2015, Harbhajan scored 64 runs off only 24 conveyances. Notwithstanding Bhajji's astonishing thump, MI lost to KXIP by 18 runs.

No. 9 – Harbhajan Singh – 49*

Harbhajan Singh passed up a novel record during IPL 2010. Playing against Deccan Chargers, Harbhajan scored an unbeaten 49* of only 18 balls.

Had the Punjab-based player scored one run more, he could have become the primary batsman to hit a 50 at number nine in IPL. Singh's appearance fueled Mumbai to an agreeable win.

No. 10 – Dhawal Kulkarni – 28

Dhawal Kulkarni accomplished this record in the UAE during the 2014 season. In a match against CSK, RR got decreased to 85/8 while pursuing an unassuming objective of 141 runs.

Kulkarni came out to bat at number 10 and gave a battle to CSK with 28 runs. Nonetheless, his inning was insufficient to give RR a success in that installation.

No. 11 – Munaf Patel – 23*

Another record that was made in an IPL season outside India is the most noteworthy individual score at Number 11 in IPL.

AB de Villiers' fifty helped Delhi post a respectable complete on the board. Be that as it may, RR disintegrated under the weight of the necessary run rate. Patel came out to bat at 107/9 and his 23* took the group to 136/9. RR lost that coordinate however Munaf won the hearts.

READ MORE Cricket articles here!

Rishabh Pant Hardik Pandya IPL AB de Villiers Chris gayle Harbhajan Singh Ben Stokes Brendon McCullum Andre Russell IPL 2020 UAE Best batting performances dhawal kulkarni munaf patel