Left-arm pacer Wahab Riaz has found a place in Pakistan’s 20-man shortlisted squad announced by the PCB

By Bet Barter

July 28, 2020

The Pakistan Cricket Board has declared a 20 team member for an upcoming test series against England. They have shortlisted left-arm pacer Wahab Riaz on that list on Monday, 27 July. The veteran bowler, who had enjoyed an inconclusive reprieve from Test cricket a year ago; communicated his longing to come back to playing red-ball cricket in June this year. Be that as it may, in contrast to him, Mohammad Amir, who had followed a comparable way; and has called to join the camp in the UK, has disregarded.

Riaz, who last played a Test in October 2018, will join Mohammad Abass, Naseem Shah, Usman Shinwari, Shaheen Afridi, Sohail Khan, and Faheem Ashraf. He will join them in the pace office, aside from the 32-year old uncapped Imran Khan Jr. In the turn office, uncap Kashif Bhatti has chosen close by the leggie couple of Yasir Shah and Shadab Khan.

In the interim, Abid Ali, who has hit on the head protector while handling at forwarding short leg; during an intra-crew coordinate has discovered a spot in the crew. Khushdil Adil, who had endured a physical issue on his finger while batting in that game; and has precluded for three weeks, has been typically let well enough alone.

Sarfaraz Ahmed and Mohammad Rizwan are the two wicketkeepers of the team waiting for their name to come up

Iftikhar Ahmed, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hafeez, Musa Khan, and Mohammad Hasnain haven’t been chosen. They will continue to prepare with the rest of the team for T20I. Both the teams will play T20 matches after the end of their test series. The PCB has expressed in a discharge.

Here is the list of Pakistan 20-man squad shortlist

Azhar Ali (c), Babar Azam, Abid Ali, Asad Shafiq, Kashif Bhatti, Mohammad Abbas, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Shan Masood, Sohail Khan, Usman Shinwari, Wahab Riaz and Yasir Shah, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Naseem Shah, Sarfaraz Ahmed (wk), Faheem Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Imam-ul-Haq, Imran Khan Sr.

READ MORE Cricket Articles here!