हिन्दी (Hindi)

LPL 2020: Ravinderpal Singh and Sohail Tanvir tested positive for COVID-19

November 21, 2020

Written By,

Ankit Seth

The Lanka Premier League (LPL) will start one week from now in Sri Lanka, however, it seems like Pakistan's left-arm quick bowler Sohail Tanvir may miss the first week of the tournament as he has tested positive for COVID-19. Alongside Tanvir, Canada's T20 pro batsman Ravinderpal Singh has likewise gotten the dangerous infection.

As announced by Cricket Pakistan, Sohail Tanvir and Ravinderpal Singh are as of now going through isolation at a different lodging from the remainder of the players. While Tanvir is a part of the Kandy Tuskers group in LPL 2020, the Colombo Kings had marked Singh in the draft.

It is appropriate to take note that Sohail Tanvir recently played in the PSL 2020 playoffs for the Multan Sultans. The fast bowling all-rounder glanced in great form as he took three wickets against the Karachi Kings.

Then, Ravinderpal Singh has played in numerous homegrown cricket leagues over the globe. He played for the Toronto Nationals in the Global T20 Canada League. He represented the Gallopers in the Qatar T10 League.

Few big names pulled out of LPL 2020

LPL 2020 vows to achieve a genuinely necessary change in Sri Lankan cricket. The coordinators had persuaded many headliners to partake in the debut Lanka Premier League competition.

Nonetheless, any semblance of Chris Gayle, Faf du Plessis, David Miller, Dawid Malan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Lasith Malinga, and a couple of different players have withdrawn from the tournament.

Even Sohail Tanvir was given an agreement from the Kandy Tuskers after Wahab Riaz took his name out from the competition. Be that as it may, there is still a large group of energizing players to pay attention in LPL 2020.

Indian fans will keep their eyes on the Kandy-based franchise. The team has the resigned pair of Irfan Pathan and Munaf Patel. They will lead the group's quick bowling assault in LPL 2020. Manpreet Gony will likewise be in action for the Colombo Kings.

READ MORE Cricket articles here!

Written By,

Ankit Seth