हिन्दी (Hindi)

Mega auction Day 2: Sold and unsold players in Round 2

By BetBarter Staff

February 13, 2022

The second round of day 2 of the mega auction began with capped bowlers, quick, and spinners. The round was not too heavy on the team’s purses, but there were some players who got some bidding. Khaleel Ahmed was up first, and he was the highest bid of the round. Just two teams were interested in buying him, Mumbai and Delhi. Both tried hard, but Mumbai backed out in the end. Delhi paid him a price of 5.25 crores.

Dushmantha Cheemera was the next sold player at a price of 2 crores to Lucknow. Chetan Sakariya, a good find from the last season, was a good buy for Delhi at 4.2 crores. Punjab bought Sandeep Sharma at a base price of 50 lakhs. Mumbai tried to go after Navdeep Saini next, but Rajasthan emerged victorious. They paid 2.6 crores to get him.

Mumbai finally got a couple of players in Jaydev Unadkat and Mayank Markande. They did not pay a premium for the two at 1.3 crores and 65 lakhs respectively. Shahbaz Nadeem got the base price of 50 lakhs he asked for from Lucknow. Maheesh Theekshana was the last player on the set of bowlers, and he was sold to Chennai for 70 lakhs.

Uncapped batters were up next, but just two of these players were bought by the teams. Rinku Singh was purchased by Kolkata at 55 lakhs. Lucknow bought Manan Vohra for a base price of 20 lakhs. As many as 15 players went unsold in the entire round.

List of players sold in round two of day two

Name Base Price Sold Price Team
Khaleel Ahmed 50 lakh 5.25 crore Delhi
Dushmanta Chameera 50 lakh 2 crore Lucknow
Chetan Sakariya 50 lakh 4.2 crore Delhi
Sandeep Sharma 50 lakh 50 lakh Punjab
Navdeep Saini 75 lakh 2.6 crore Rajasthan
Jaydev Unadkat 75 lakh 1.3 crore Mumbai
Mayank Markande 50 lakh 65 lakh Mumbai
Shahbaz Nadeem 50 lakh 50 lakh Lucknow
Maheesh Theekshana 50 lakh 70 lakh Chennai
Rinku Singh 20 lakh 55 lakh Kolkata
Manan Vohra 20 lakh 20 lakh Lucknow

List of unsold players

Full Name
Ishant Sharma
Lungi Ngidi
Sheldon Cottrell
Nathan Coulter Nile
Tabraiz Shamsi
Qais Ahmad
Karn Sharma
Ish Sodhi
Piyush Chawla
Virat Singh
Himmat Singh
Sachin Baby
Harnoor Singh
Himanshu Rana
Ricky Bhui