हिन्दी (Hindi)

Mega auction: List of players sold and unsold in Round 2

By BetBarter Staff

February 12, 2022

The second round of the Indian T20 league’s mega auction saw some expected and some unexpected bids. The round kicked off with Manish Pandey’s name, and he got the bids that were expected. He was sold to Lucknow for 4.6 crores after Hyderabad, Delhi, and Lucknow some interest in him.

Shimron Hetmyer was up next and was sold at 8.5 crores to Rajasthan. Chennai then rebought Robin Uthappa at a base price of 2 crores. He had some good games for them last season and can repeat that this time too.

Gujarat had a great steal at the base price of 2 crores with Jason Roy. He is a good player at the top and had a good season in the few games that he played. The English batter saw no other bids. Devdutt Padikkal was the next player on the list and he saw some good bids. Rajasthan, in the end, got him for a price of 7.75 crores.

Dwayne Bravo went back to Chennai after he saw some rise in his base price as he was sold for 4.4 crores. Nitish Rana then saw a small bidding war between Mumbai and Kolkata, but Mumbai backed out, and Kolkata got him for 8 crores.

Sold for 8.75 crores, Jason Holder was expected to go for good money. Lucknow had the all-rounder locked in after a few bids. The defender of the purple cap from last season, Harshal Patel saw some high bids. Bangalore, Chennai, and Hyderabad were all interested in him. But, Bangalore got him back for a huge price of 10.75 crores.

Lucknow roped in the last player on the list, Deepak Hooda at a price of 5.75 crores after five other teams had a go at him.

Meanwhile, David Miller, Suresh Raina, Steve Smith and Shakib Al Hasan were unsold in the second round. They will get another shot later in the auction.

All sold players in Round 2

Manish Pandey 1 crore 4.6 crore Lucknow
Shimron Hetmyer 1.5 crore 8.5 crore Rajasthan
Robin Uthappa 2 crore 2 crore Chennai
Jason Roy 2 crore 2 crore Gujarat
Devdutt Padikkal 2 crore 7.75 crore Rajasthan
Dwayne Bravo 2 crore 4.4 crore Chennai
Nitish Rana 1 crore 8 crore Kolkata
Jason Holder 1.5 crore 8.75 crore Lucknow
Harshal Patel 2 crore 10.75 crore Bangalore
Deepak Hooda 75 lakh 5.75 crore Lucknow


List of Unsold Players

1 David Miller
2 Suresh Raina
3 Steve Smith
4 Shakib Al Hasan