हिन्दी (Hindi)

PSL franchises request PCB to host the remaining games in UAE

May 5, 2021

Written By,

Ankit Seth

All the Pakistan Super League teams have requested PCB to conduct the remaining games of PSL in UAE.

According to a report, all six PSL teams have sent a letter to the Pakistan Cricket Board, and they are reviewing the situation in the country. For now, the respective PSL teams will gather in Karachi by May 23. They will begin their mandatory 7-day isolation. Last month, the Pakistan Cricket Board had designated a two-person fact-finding committee. The committee had to review the bio-security protocols, bylaws, and arrangements for the PSL-6. The respective committee made recommendations on how to conduct the remaining tournament in a bio-secure environment.

All six PSL teams participated in a replacement draft

After disclosing the date of resumption of PSL six, the teams participated in a replacement draft. They filled in the gaps as many overseas cricketers had decided to pull out of the event. Shakib Al Hasan, Martin Guptill, and Andre Russell are going to feature in the remaining games. They will play for Lahore Qalandars, Karachi Kings, and Quetta Gladiators, respectively.

PSL 6 foreign replacements

Islamabad United

Usman Khawaja replaces Alex Hales, Janneman Malan replaces Lewis Gregory.

Karachi Kings

Martin Guptill replaces Colin Ingram, Thisara Perera replaces Mohammad Nabi, Najeebullah Zadran replaces Dan Christian, Litton Das replaces Joe Clarke.

Lahore Qalandars

Shakib-al-Hasan replaces Rashid Khan, James Faulkner replaces David Wiese, Joe Burns replaces Samit Patel, Callum Fergusson replaces Tom Abell, Seekuge Prasanna replaces Joe Denly.

Multan Sultans

Mahmudullah Riyad replaces Chris Lynn, Rahmanullah Gurbaz replaces James Vince, George Linde replaces Adam Lyth, Obed McCoy replaces Carlos Brathwaite.

Peshawar Zalmi

Fabian Allen replaces Mujeeb-ur-Rahman, Rovman Powell replaces Liam Livingstone, Fidel Edwards replaces Saqib Mahmood.

Quetta Gladiators

Andre Russell replaces Tom Banton.

READ MORE Cricket articles here!

Written By,

Ankit Seth