हिन्दी (Hindi)

Rajasthan have a special message for Bangalore ahead of Qualifier 2

By BetBarter Staff

May 27, 2022

Rajasthan are all set to take on Bangalore in the second qualifier of the Indian T20 League 2022. This game shall give the tournament its second finalist of the season. Gujarat became the first team to reach the finals as they beat Rajasthan by seven wickets in the first qualifier.

Ahead of their crucial encounter, the Rajasthan team had a special message for the supporters of the Bangalore-based franchise. The inaugural champions took to Twitter to write down a note for Bangalore fans. “Dear RCB fans, Love you, no matter which Royal wins tonight. – Admin,” read the tweet.

Here is the tweet

In the meantime, Rajasthan is coming off a loss in their last game, but they have another chance to redeem themselves against Bangalore. Last time out, the Sanju Samson-led side batted brilliantly, with Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson, and Devdutt Padikkal leading the way. On the other hand, their bowling unit allowed Gujarat to build good partnerships, which allowed them to take away the game from Rajasthan. The men in pink would want to resurrect themselves during their second chance.

Bangalore, in their eliminator game against Lucknow, looked in fine form. Batting first, Rajat Patidar and Dinesh Karthik performed admirably well in their respective roles. Patidar hit a century, becoming the first uncapped player to do so in a playoff game. Dinesh Karthik was tasked with finishing the innings, which he accomplished by scoring 37 runs in 23 balls. While defending 207, Bangalore never had it easy, but the bowlers did well to fight back and win the match for their team by 14 runs.

The second qualifier will be played at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on the 27th of May. The final will be played on the 29th of May at the same venue. For the first time since 2016, the tournament will be won by someone other than Mumbai or Chennai. Rajasthan won the competition in 2008, while Gujarat and Bangalore will hope to win their first title.