Sunrisers Hyderabad – Trying to make a great impression in the IPL 2020

By Bet Barter

September 28, 2020

The 2013 debut of Sunrisers Hyderabad was done after replacing the Deccan Chargers. They began to play well at their debut IPL season but then lost their charm in the following two years before bouncing hard to raise the trophy in 2016. Every year since then, they have qualified for playoffs, including the 2018 finals.

How did it happen in the preceding season?

The Sunrisers were just about in a threefold tie between KKR and KXIP in the high-rate playoffs. Compared to KKR (+0.028) and KXIP (-0.251), they both completed 12 stages, SRH had an increased net run rate (+0.577) too.

The Sunrisers Hyderabad are the third most probable winner, listing 53.70% of their matches in the list of winning proportions. Of the 108 matches which they have played, they have won 57 and lost 49. They are one amongst the five teams with more victories in IPL than the defeats.

Warner came to the team one year after its inception and has been their main driving force since then, churning off from one season to the next. He has 3,271 runs from 71 innings to an astonishing 55,44 average. All in all, with 4706 runs from 126 innings at 43.17, he is the fourth-highest runner in the IPL. He has scored more than 500 runs per year since his arrival. The year 2016 was its best year, with a total of 848 matches in 17 matches, at a pace of 60.57 in order to help SRH to increase its title.

Most wickets were taken by Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Just as Warner did, Bhuvneshwar made his debut in the IPL Sunrisers Hyderabad team in 2014 and was a reliable bowling performer with 109 wickets in 86 games at 22.33. He has been impressive with a 7.41 economy and a strike rate of 18.

The highest score hits the 2017 Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, with 126 balls out of 59, 10 fours and 8 sixes against the KKR. The team finished the game comfortably with 48 runs. The bonus point is that David Warner scored the fastest SRH century off 43 balls. And he scored 126 against KKR in the same match: 231/2 vs. RCB 2019 in Hyderabad, and it was the highest team score. This match marked the 185-run opening stand, the highest in IPL history, by Warner and Bairstow. Warner scored 100 balls off 55, while Bairstow scored 114 balls off 56, with 17 4’s in the 16.2 over.

SRH had a KXIP wood with a 10-match victory and a mere four defeats. They have their highest percentage of Punjab winning 71.42 percent. SRH battled CSK with nine of their 12 matches losing and just triumphing.

READ MORE Cricket articles here!