हिन्दी (Hindi)

T Natarajan joins Sunrisers Hyderabad squad ahead of IPL 2021

April 1, 2021

Written By,

Payel Gosh

Sunrisers Hyderabad star bowler T Natarajan has joined the squad in Chennai ahead of the 14th season of the league. The left-arm seamer was SRH's most significant discovery in the previous edition of the IPL. He had a successful IPL campaign last season as he scalped 16 wickets in 16 games for the orange army.

Having made his India debut across all three formats, T Natarajan is all prepared to enter IPL 2021 as a more experienced and fearless bowler. The 29-year-old was last seen in action in the recently concluded India vs England series. His last-over exploits to defend 14 runs and hand the Indian cricket team a thrilling series win has put him in the spotlight once again.

Sunrisers Hyderabad signed English opening batsman Jason Roy for IPL 2021

Earlier this year, Sunrisers Hyderabad skipper David Warner praised his franchise teammate after he became the first Indian to debut across all formats on the same tour. David Warner also praised Natarajan's exceptional display of death bowling under pressure.

After Australian all-rounder Mitchell Marsh opted out of the IPL citing bio-bubble fatigue, the Hyderabad-based franchise signed English opening batsman Jason Roy. The franchise signed him for his base price of INR 2 crore. Jason Roy was in great form in the recently-concluded series against India. 

The hard-hitting opening batsman finished the T20I series as the fourth-highest run-scorer. He also scored a fifty in the subsequent ODI series. Jason Roy has previously played for DC in the IPL but could not deliver for the team as per expectation. The right-handed English batsman is going to join the squad in Chennai soon for his first season with the franchise. 

Meanwhile, the upcoming fourteenth season of the IPL is scheduled to commence on April 9. Mumbai Indians will be playing against Royal Challengers Bangalore in the first match of the season on April 9. On the other end, Sunrisers Hyderabad will open their IPL campaign against Kolkata Knight Riders on April 11.

IPL 2021 Sunrisers Hyderabad full squad

David Warner (C), Manish Pandey, Sreevats Goswami (WK), Kane Williamson, Wriddhiman Saha (WK), Jonny Bairstow (WK), Rashid Khan, Abdul Samad, Vijay Shankar, Abhishek Sharma, Mohammad Nabi, Kedar Jadhav, Mitchell Marsh, Sandeep Sharma, Priyam Garg, Virat Singh, Jason Holder, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mujeeb-ur-Rahman Shahbaz Nadeem, T. Natarajan, Khaleel Ahmed, Basil Thampi, Jagadeesha Suchith, Siddarth Kaul.

READ MORE Cricket articles here!

Written By,

Payel Gosh