Teams Who Scored the Highest in IPL – Brief about the Matches

Indian Premier League is India's largest sports outpost. IPL is known for its famous charm and international attention.

Bet Barter
New Update


Indian Premier League is India's largest sports outpost. IPL is known for its famous charm and international attention. For a game like T20 it is hard to reach an average score itself. Then consider the cumulative teams already in excess of 12 runs a year.

The top five team performances in the IPL history are listed below:

Royal Challengers Bangalore (263/5)

While the RCB had never been awarded an IPL title, the team played some wonderful IPL games. A perfect match culminated in the scoring of the highest IPL team number. RCB took this place on this table during the 2013 IPL season. In this game, Chris Gayle scored the marvelous 175 runs which still are high scores in the matches of T20 cricket. In the game, RCB scored an immeasurable 263 runs losing 5 wickets.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (248/3)

In 2016, RCB scored 248 runs, with just 3 wickets losing Gujarat Lions. The second position in this ranking is this team score. On 14 May 2016, the team reached this enormous number with the help of 129 * of AB de Villiers and also 109 runs of Virat Kohli. In 18.4 Gujarat Lions followed this inaccessible target, and crashed it over 144 races of loss for 104 runs.

Chennai Super Kings (246/5)

It's hard to find a team record that doesn't contain the name of CSK. Murali Vijay’s excellent batting performance (127 rounds out of 56 balls) has placed CSK in a total team of 246 races at MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai against Rajasthan Royals. These incredible innings made the media and the audience awesome by Murali Vijay against world-class players such as Shaun Tait, Shane Watson, and Shane Warne.

Kolkata Knight Riders (245/6)

Two times KKR champions have produced the best IPL games. One of these was the amazing match in 2018 against Kings XI Punjab. The team has achieved a total of 245, for 6 wickets, the fourth-highest overall in the Indian Premier League, thanks to the superb knocks of Sunil Narine (73 out of 36 balls) and Dinesh Karthik (50 from 27 balls).          

KKR will light up everyone on their day with Sunil Narine, Chris Lynn, and Robin Uthappa as the top three. Kuldeep Yadav, Narine, and Piyush Chawla are also the tournament's most effective spin attack and the latter has found a position of all-around freeing an additional bowling spot.

Chennai Super Kings (240/5)

The record for the fifth-highest team in IPL history is also held by Chennai Super Kings. In 2008 the team scored 240/5, relative to Kings XI Punjab. This total was scored by CSK in the second match of the first IPL edition. CSK posted this unbeatable number of trams with the then-fastest Mike Hussey T20 centuries (110 runs on 57 balls) and succeeded in a 33-run win over KXIP.

MS Dhoni returned again with his golden oldies. Further batting and bowling ballast is provided by all-rounder’s, sharpening Faf du Plessis, MS Dhoni, Murali Vijay, and Suresh Raina who have reached the top ranks. The still-running Harbhajan Singh is sponsored by the Kedhar Jadhav and by Ravindra Jadeja.

Read more Cricket articles here!

Indian Premier League MS Dhoni Virat Kohli IPL AB de Villiers Chris gayle RCB CSK KKR